Oh Joy!
2003-10-06 || the number of Jewish people who are naked right now

Soundtrack � James Brown � Hot Pants

So there I am in the men�s room of Target the other day rubbing one out because I can�t get the image of the girl at Register 8 naked, out of my head. All of a sudden someone comes in there, along with someone else. They have this conversation:

�did you see Tim last week?�

�no, did you?�

(sound of urination)

�yeah, he�s all fucked up on speed now�

�fuckin Tim�

�yup�

(sound of toilets flushing, doors closing)

Saw the Rock School film last night. Is it wrong that I said �when that 10 year old turns 15, she�s gonna be hot?� on the way out?

Entries from a guestbook of an old school soul website�feel free to cut and paste some of these and put them in diaryland guestbooks if you like:

� I am a big Ashford & Simpson fan. I have all (and I mean all) their albums. Between the ages of 7 and 15 yrs old, I remember playing their albums and imagining I was Valerie S. and being able to sing and find a true love like her. I love your website!!!

� first i love this site. its a breath of fresh air to ol school guys like myself. second your name and face are very familiar.where you a boyscout in troop 157 hollis new york ? if so holla back to a old troop member!

� Ive been searching all over for My Musical bouquet by the love unlimited orchestra, cant find it nowhere. It came out in 1978 I think? Barry White really did his thing on this one but it just never really blew up. Can you help me find it.

� Ive been a really long time fan of Patti Labelle, and have had the opportunity to see her several time, and each time it just like me seeing her for the first time. Id give anything to meet her. But I have no way of personally contacting her. If you have

� BELIEVE IT OR NOT I JUST LEARNED OF THE DEATH OF FRANKIE CROCKER THIS EVENING. LIVING ABROAD IVE LOST TOUCH WITH N.Y. CULTURE, BUT MAN AS A STUDENT AT COLUMBIA, PUSHING CABS TO MAKE IT THROUGH I FOLLOWED FRANKIE AND HIS MAGIC ON WBLS. MAY GOD REST H

� WANT TO GET LISTS OF SONGS FROM THAT TIME ERA 1970-1990 DISCO SONGS, HOUSE DISCO SONGS, ETC.

� Would love to see more new updated information & pictures of The Ohio Players.including the very sexy drummer James Diamond Williams.

� How come no one mention Curtis Mayfields prolific works in reggae man.The man do many tings no one seems 2 talk about

� WHEN I GO TO LOOK FOR OLD SHCOOL. IT IS SO HARD TO FIND IT. MAYBE YOU CAN MAKE IT EASYER TO FIND.

� Sometimes I feel like a brother from another planet because no one remembers the music that is not played on the radio 10 times a day.Thanx to your site I have a community people who share similar memories and intrests.

� Im look ing to find out what was Luthers insperation and or reason for writing and singing superstar/Until you come back to me/(thats what Im gonna do) I hope you can help me Ive been searching on numerous sites with no luck.

� I heard about your site from Ann.

� Patti Labelle you are so so pretty and cute. Patti Im Kevin King I go to Galileo High School in San Francisco Im the cutest little boy at that school but Patti in wrestling Im weak. Patti I like this one girl named Dominique Hyde she is very pretty and sh

� Great website you guys are doing a great job keep it up!!!

� Hi Stephanie,we have been fans of youes for days and a yeaeralways adore your music. Girlfriend you will always be the number one singer in my world. And if they dont know well thats on them and keep up the wonderful inspiration that you have always given

� have been trying for months to track down a song by the intruders called win place or show after a search landed here glad i found you here in scotland 70s american disco / soul music sill gets them goin

� The information you have on Stephanie Mills is wonderful, but there are several deletions that should be corrected. I appreciate you adding her as an artist here. I think the information is very useful.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits