Oh Joy!
2002-08-08 || jb
Soundtrack � Elvis Presley � Live in Hawaii

When I play the James Brown music, I can�t be in a shitty mood. I look at past entries I put in here, and I think to myself �how could I have been that down?�. When James gets put on the stereo though, watch out! I am in quite possibly the best mood a man could be in. I mean, who doesn�t want to jump out of a building that is covered in flaming jet fuel every day of their life? I know what it�s like. Every day of my life, I feel like I am about to jump out of a building from the 110th floor because I fear getting burned alive with jet fuel. Who doesn�t feel like that every day? But today is an extra special day. It is beautiful out, I have a good rock band, I got the car fixed, and every single day of my life goes smoother than a ten year olds bottom (male, I�m a homosexual pedophile, not the more rare heterosexual pedophile); plus, the sun is shining bright out there today. Tonight I�m going to see the band in Allston. I�m excited as John Medeski is sitting in with them tonight. The last time I saw him, I was scrubbing red wine off of his girlfriend�s parents house wall. Long story�so tonight should be fun. I decided I am going to get so fucked up on heroin and whiskey tonight that I won�t even be able to open my car door, let alone drive it the 45 minutes home. This should be interesting! Fuck yeah! I might go to Old Navy after work to buy some new shirts. I am running out of shirts again. Perhaps I will get all fucked up on heroin and whiskey and go into Old Navy as well! How fucking crazy would that be? I could pull one of those headsets off of one of those little gay boys that work in there. Another amazingly infuckingtense thing that�s happening right now, is I was asked to work a festival selling some merchandise in a few weeks. Travel and food is all expensed, there�s a hotel, and there will be nude women on every goddamned fucking floor of the hotel. Oh wait, I don�t like women anymore. Fuck! Anyway, this should be intense. Almost as intense as this one night, a friend of mine and I drank a whole bottle of Rumplemintze or howevere you say it, and I throw a shopping carriage through the window of a travel agency, tried to push my friend into the ocean in a row boat with no oars as he was passed out, and vomited all over myself in front of the police station in my little town. Imagine how fucking intense that night must have been? I can still taste the Rumplemintze to this day. Yak. Nowadays, now that I don�t really do any drugs ever, or drink ever, I am a little more laid back. The last time I even touched alcohol was about 4 years ago. The last time I smoked marijuana or shot heroin was about 9 months ago. Wait, I�m not talking about me. I think that people that don�t do drugs or drink alcohol make shitty artists. How do you feel about that statement? How I wonder, have I arrived at all these amazing things that are happening to me right now? I feel like Donald Trump up in here.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits