Oh Joy!
2002-07-26 || big pimpin'
Soundtrack � Louis Armstrong � Satchmo Sings

So the week is coming to a close, and the rock music is going to commence again in the morning. So, while I was in bed last night, waiting to fall asleep to the sweet sounds of Pantera � Far Beyond Driven, I thought about some of the reasons why I started playing music in the first place, and I came up with a few answers. The most obvious being

And then for the real guy/homeboy in me, there was this kind of thing too

I remembered how on MTV Cribs how cool it looks to be a rock star, so I actually got out of bed and started trying to relearn some scales I was still a little choppy on. The one thing that kept me going through this little nocturnal rock fest in my room last night was this goal, I am trying to reach, this one

as well as these ones

Now that Breaux informed Aarne and I last night the meaning of the word �jiggy� I have a better idea of where I want to go with this band. I was unaware that we had so much jiggy material in our band, but we do upon retrospection after the nocturnal rock fest in my room last night.

I imagined that there are people out there who are striving to make �art� with their music, or trying to make a statement. These people are usually better suited to follow this kind of thing

or maybe something like this

There is no place for art or politics in rock music. We don�t take our music very serious, we write about how amazingly fucking awesome our lives are, and we strive to just make a good amount of money, and live the good life. Anyone who says they are playing rock music for the �Art� has never had sex with 3 women on a yacht off of the coast of Aruba while listening to Led Zeppelin � Presence. Rock and roll music is in my blood, and I will play it until I am so fucking famous and rich, that my soul explodes into a bonfire of bats and eroticism.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits