Oh Joy!
2002-07-18 || urrrrgt
Soundtrack: Van Morrison � Saint Dominics Preview

So today was a good day again I guess. Getting closer and closer to the recording date now, 10 more days or something. I finally nailed the guitar solos in 3 songs tonight I wasn�t happy with. Hopefully I can remember them, and use them when we put it to tape. Today I also learned how to put pictures in this thing. Now I can copy Scanzilla and tell silly little stories. I�m sure he won�t care, as he copied the way I itch my arm if I have an itch. I noticed it once.

When I was a little boy and I would lounge by the swimming pool

I always imagined that I would one day be a rock singer. I would be like Paul Stanley of Kiss. The best singer in the history of male vocalists�to me at that time anyway. I would play the air guitar in front of the mirror singing these sexual innuendos I knew nothing about. After finding out about some of the hardships of rock music, like running out of money, doing too many drugs and ending up with a deviated septum, pre-marital sex, and all of those kinds of devil spawned activities, I decided to become a Republican instead.

This lasted a long time. I told my parents I didn�t think the Nixon thing �was really that big of a deal�, and chastised them for their deviant ways, as they descended into a world of rock and roll excess in the 70�s. I ended up moving out of my parents house when I was 10 after an argument about social security. I ended up at a progressive school, and then to an art school where my views changed. As I reached my teens, I decided to try the rock and roll thing again. It was the 80�s, so I made sure I had things happening, that were happening.

This career in rock music didn�t last too long, and I soon enough descended into a world of drugs and crime, eventually getting picked up in a photo booth at the Chicago Train Station, in�Chicago, Illinois.

I stopped this whole life while I was in jail. I found Jesus Christ, and accepted him as my savior. I don�t think I would be where I am today if it weren�t for the almighty Jesus Christ. Fuck. I need a cigarette. Jesus, brother, can I have a smoke?



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits