Oh Joy!
2002-07-17 || starchild, they are serious
soundtrack � Kiss (in my head)

I have Kiss songs echoing through my head right now. I�d like to imagine that I live in some sort of alternate reality that takes place inside of Kiss songs. Sometimes, I feel like I am the protagonist in Got to Choose, a man laying down the law with his woman �You can�t be his, and still be mine�. Or sometimes I feel like the guy in Firehouse, who is evidently getting so fucking hot from this girl, that he feels the need to call the fire department. Yesterday, at one point on my afternoon in the room, I learned 3 Kiss songs on the guitar, as well as the Mixolydian scale. I brought this to the attention of the rest of my bandmates, and aside from Aarne, they looked at me perplexed. Breaux did not know the song She. Can you imagine claiming to be a fan of Kiss and not knowing that song? That would be like being a male fan of NASCAR and not being attracted to your sister. I wonder how Breaux will feel when he is kicked out of the band tonight at rehearsal for not knowing anything about Kiss aside from the usual hits. It�s these little attention to detail things that are going to make people go further in life, if I surround myself with people who don�t know things, then I am going to have to sever ties.

I bet this is how the guys in my band picture Kiss:

I think that the intern looks heavy with that skirt on, perhaps I should tell her that. I have a shirt with the same color scheme that also makes me look heavier as well. I have since refrained from wearing it, as I don�t need to look like Jerry Garcia on stage�unless it�s pre 1986 Garcia of course.

So yet again, I did something evidently uncool in the eyes of some people. I bought a Dave Matthews Band CD. The guy who makes fun of every persons music taste around me, goes out and buys this CD, again sealing my fate that I will never have sex with the cashier who rang me up, as I often do when I buy �questionable� CD�s. Thankfully, I�ve never had my eye on the guy Fred who rang me up.

the fights were always worth it with you

the fights, the arguments about money

food

dinner

which movie to rent

the fights were always started by you

when a young republican and an activist like you get involved

heat rises

the sex was always amazing

dinner and a fuck

�making love� at the window sill

while Boston University Freshmen discussed Kurt Cobain on the sidewalk

you were short

your eyes were black

my eyes were red

your ruined the Rolling Stones for me

I ruined men for you, is what you said to me

I never raised a hand at you, and only raised my voice twice

You fucked more people during our break, so I was the victim

Remember you would call me at 2 in the morning with a situation?

Remember I would get out of bed, and drive the hour to your place to help out

Like Annie Hall

Why don�t you get William F. Buckley to kill the spider?

I feel totally out of control right now. I feel like I could do something, bad. Well, not really. But when you get yourself into situations that seem out of control, it�s hard to know what to do. Right now, I feel like I could say the wrong thing, and have 30 people criticize me, and talk shit. I don�t care what they say though. Petty rumors and statistics that hold no weight are nothing to me. I make my own decisions, and I choose to be with who I want to be with, if nobody else likes it, fuck them. fuck them I said. Let me say it again. I am a big boy, I can make my own decisions. Imagine the complete awesome awesomeness of an electric guitar playing with the gain turned up to 11, there is a giant crowd of people cheering, as this is a rock concert. The rock concert is so fucking out of control, that if you were outside of the rock concert, you would see the building literally smoking, and shaking. This is because of the electric guitar that is being played inside of the rock concert. This is what I feel like every single day nowadays. I feel like a Kiss song. I feel like an electric guitar. I feel like a fucking asshole. I want to rock and roll all night, and party every day. Imagine feeling like this every day:

how could you not want to make love to me now? I Was Made For Loving You Baby



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits