Oh Joy!
2002-07-16 || the aids muppet
Soundtrack � dj shadow � this new one

Current philosophy: When the opponent attacks, use both swords to strike him down.

Not in work today, thank fucking God. Sometimes, I need this. These days by myself to do nothing and think. I need time to think right now. Where the band is taking up most of the space in my head, I�ve hardly had time to think about life in general. Not that there�s much to think about, but� The days like this are the ones I enjoy the most. I shaved my head last night, so I need to �turn over a new leaf� today I guess. Thankfully it�s not as hot as it could be here.

So I just read on a news website that Sesame Street is introducing an HIV Positive Muppet into the fold. Is this the most fucked up thing in the world? Are we supposed to teach kids that little fuzzy�creatures can also pick up sexually transmitted diseases? This is supposed to take place in South Africa though, the politicians here do not want HIV positive muppets to appear on our version of Sesame Street. I would think that if you had an HIV positive muppet, the possibilities would be endless. Perhaps you could lead up to the episode where said muppet is tested. There would be an episode where the muppet, in a fit of loneliness, decides to get a hooker�maybe her name would be Loose Lucy. The muppet would hook up with Loose Lucy, and they would get it on in a car. A few months later, the muppet would be feeling very un-elmo like, and get a blood test. Or maybe, the muppet could be hanging out in rock clubs, and decides to shoot up heroin with some guy he meets in the men�s room. The whole concept is just so silly to me, but I guess it�s a good idea, it�s just funny saying �HIV-positive�, and �muppet� in the same sentence. The fact that it is pissing off Republicans makes it fun though. Actually, the muppet is supposed to be a female, now that I�ve read another story about it�

Thanks to anyone who caught on to the schizophrenia the past few days. I hoped someone would notice.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits