Oh Joy!
2002-07-13 || cigar fifusj90uvo-pa
Soundtrack: Charles Mingus � Mingus Ah Um

Watching: The Spring Bling on BET

Drinking: coffee

Smoking:cigarettes, and part of this 1/8 ounce bud I bought

Taking: no shit

So I was eating today at this place with Dan and there was a couple sitting behind us, a black woman and a black man. That makes this story even more enticing, trust me. So the man gets up and I hear �you�re gonna walk all the way over there?� He leaves, and I see him crossing the Fresh Pond circle thingy. She gets on the cell phone and starts talking to someone, and then proceeds to tell her how bored she is of her boyfriend, who evidently was going �to get his cigars� . He shows up again, and she hangs up the phone after he sits down. I can�t imagine this happening to me. Well, I can�t imagine being in her shoes and being bored with someone, and sticking around. Perhaps there�s a comfort thing. Fuck the comfort thing is what I say. I can�t imagine finding out I�m with a woman who is real bored of me. I felt bad for the guy, but not as bad as when he lit one of those fucking cigars. Why the fuck do people smoke cigars? Why? Somebody tell me, before I kill Arnold Schwarrttzzeenneggaerrhoweveryouspellit.

I went to see Rush tonight. I�ve just pretty much guaranteed I will never have sex with a female that would read this. Oh well, I suppose I could just delete that I wrote that, but then I won�t be able to talk about cigars. So I go this show tonight, and there are a group of 4 guys sitting next to us. Two of them are smoking cigars. I already hated cigars at 2 o�clock, now I�m hating fucking cigars again at 8:27? Fuck you and your fucking cigar. It smells like shit, it doesn�t look cool, and nobody is gonna wanna kiss you. When I was a teenager, before I had status, and before I had a pager�I was into that band a whole lot. Pulling into the lot I noticed a fair amount of males. What a strange crowd that was.

And now, I change the channel, I was watching Some Kind of Wonderful before, I was crushed by Mary Stuart Masterson for my whole teenage existence. And now, I change the channel, and here she is again in some movie called Dogtown, and she�s smoking a fucking cigar! WHAT THE FUCK?

Fuck me with a cigar, I mean a chainsaw.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits