Oh Joy!
2002-07-01 || 1997-2000
Soundtrack � Ella Fitzgerald � Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie!

I don�t feel like talking about the weather in here. It was nice this weekend, great, move along now.

Just got in from the hippie show with Dan, it was pretty fun. Like I said, it was nice out today so. I thought something happened that was worthy of writing in here, but I guess not. Oh yeah, we saw a guy that looked exactly like John Ritter. That was exciting I guess.

As of right now, hip-hop people are stupid. That�s right. No, that�s not a racist thing I just said. If I said�well, forget it, but let�s just say I just flipped the tv on for a minute to see the score of the baseball game, and on MTV there was some sort of hip-hop video program, and when they talk in between the songs, they sound like assholes. The black people, and the white people. I feel embarrassed sometimes. Why anyone would want to talk like that, and act like that is beyond me. It�s like taking the Fonz, and multiplying him by 5,000, interspersed with �know what I�m sayin�� over and over. What a silly, tired culture that is.

Fine, how about I don�t fucking talk to you all summer you fucking asshole.

My ears have been hurting lately, from the loud rock music, or perhaps from the habit of listening to the same things over and over, it burns into my head after a few hours. I realize I listen to music every waking hour practically. Tonight I wanted to listen to Gershwin, but I opted for the Ella. On the way home we attempted some Jimi Hendrix, after a while the screaming guitar solos started ruining the buzz I had, so we switched to something mellower. Yesterday I bought the Burt Bacharach box set used for like 20 dollars. This is exciting, but it also breaks my rule of never owning anything Dionne Warwick has had a hand in creating. She sings a lot of his songs quite well though, so whatever. Fuck that rule. I will impose a new, similar rule eventually.

Trivia Game # 2: A month or so ago, I promised a mix cd for someone answering a question about Tony Iommi. I am going to make the CD this week I swear! This time, if someone can answer this question, I will make a CD for them, as well as make the ones I owe for the other people this week. If you are one of those people, you can�t answer this question. That�s a fact not a rule. This is a Beatles related question. In the song Yer Blues off of the White Album, Lennon says �I feel so suicidal like Dylan�s Mr. Jones� What song is he speaking of ?

We walked in the heat for a good 45 minutes down Commonwealth Avenue, and on to Beacon Street. I was already a bit aggravated from the heat, and lack of lunch. Like a typical boy, I started this fight. Did you ever like him when we were broken up that time? I don�t want to talk about that. Why not? Because. Because you did like him. Christian, stop. Did you ever kiss him? Christian. Come on, I won�t get mad. Yes I did like him. YOU DID?? I was good friends with him. Did you fuck him? Christian. You did didn�t you? Stop! I can�t believe you fucked him. I didn�t say that. Well did you? Yes, okay, is that what you wanted to hear? Fuck. I fucked him when we weren�t together is that so bad? I didn�t fuck anyone when we were broken up. I don�t want to talk about this anymore. Why? Because you�re pissing me off. We should start walking again, it�s getting late.

Fuck you then, I won�t talk to you either.

I can�t rely on anyone right now. I can�t rely on any ONE right now. I want what I can�t have. I don�t want what I can have. I don�t want to want anything anymore. I enjoyed 1997-2000. I enjoyed the person I built then. I want this to end right now. Watch me try. I don�t feel like getting in the car now. I want to spend more time with the books and weights. I want to spend more time with the guitar than out at the bar soaking up glances and uncomfortable conversations about nothing. Vvvvvv

I�m going over to my other house now



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits