Oh Joy!
2002-06-27 || "ruined punk rock"
Soundtrack � the dirty three, no coffee, too many cigarettes, marijuana, soul food on tv

I like the fact that the air conditioner is on right now. It was hot. I liked it hot though. I went out for a few hours tonight, breaux retired early, as did marc, so I was left with 3 girls. Stud! I then took the three of them back here, and we just got finished �filming a movie� in my garage. Not really�Nicole and I ended up staying and chatting for a while, and then as we were leaving, I stepped on her foot. I�m still a charming guy, really.

I bought the new Sonic Youth record today. This was one of the records I�ve been looking forward to for a while now. I am always looking forward to their records though. This one didn�t disappoint, and it�s nice to see that Jim O�Rourke is now the �5th member� or what have you�

I don�t like the word �chatting� actually.

I saw a punk rocker with a Mohawk this evening, and wondered to myself if they still get beat up a lot. When I was a teenager, there weren�t many of them in my high school. In fact, there were less than 5 of us what you would call �punk rockers�. I got into it around 1983, still pretty young (14) after being a long haired metal kid that just met a punk rock kid. We hit it off as friends, and off I went to buy Minor Threat, the Misfits, Crass, GBH, Jerry�s Kids, Black Flag, etc. I threw my heavy metal records out, cut my hair and was now �ready for punk rock�. The high school wasn�t ready for us though. Lot�s of football players in my school, and guys who will be landscapers in the town, or cops, forever. Fuck. I will become a fucking fry cook at Wendy�s before I ever do that. There were the Army guys who hated that we wore combat boots and dog tags �You�re not in the army faggot!� I never actually got beat up for being a punk rocker, but, I was harassed by fellow students, teachers, and whoever. The only remnants of punk rockness I have now are this Misfits tattoo, and the Black Flag bars tattoo, sometimes I feel like throwing the leather jacket on, and heading down to the RamRod on Bolyslon Street, man the dudes in there are so hot! Wait, what was I saying�I like putting the leather jacket on from time to time and feeling 16. I�ve been playing some punk rock lately. I put a bunch of it in my cd book for the car, just in case I want to here �Punk is Dead� by Crass. How great is it that Crass was singing �punk is dead� in 1979! They were pissed the Clash �ruined punk rock�. Fucking anarchists.

All this Repo Man talk has me wanting to watch it again. I think I'll watch Suburbia this weekend too. That movie is so fucking funny. "Where's the war?" "Up your ass!"

This dirty three cd is making me want to kill myself. I need something better.

Oh, bed, that sounds better.

Fuck-



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits