Oh Joy!
2002-05-24 || yup
soundtrack � something on the level of something I would dig

it�s starting to get real hot up here now, but I like that, you�re not gonna hear me bitch and moan and whine. It�s evident people around me, and people in general take things far too seriously. Or rather, think things are more important than they are. People don�t have senses of humor anymore, or if they do, it�s limited to sophomoric crap. Let�s get sophisticated!

So this morning on my way to work, I was sitting at a red light and I had a moment. I had two choices on my plate. The first being, continue driving to work, get here, and go through the motions, and the routine, and live my boring existence another day. My second choice, was get a little excitement in my life. How? By stepping on the accelerator and ramming my car into the old woman crossing in the crosswalk in front of me. Dragging her body under my car through the busy morning rush of the square in front of all of the pedestrians. Pull my car over and get out and wait for the police to come. In court I would claim �I wanted some excitement in my life, and frankly, her life was soon to be over� I pictured the family walking by me in the courtroom staring at me with daggers, as I trivialized their mother/grandmother in front of the courtroom. I mean seriously, this woman was about 72 years old. I think as soon as you turn 72 you should be immediately shot, execution style in the back of the head. I mean what else was she doing for this world? Exactly, nothing, except remembering her grandchildrens birthdays, and sitting around watching shitty TV all day. I would put an end to the torture that is the life of a 72 year old. There will be no more lonely meatloaf dinners in the kitchen on a Friday night staring at the picture of their deceased loved one. No more shitty Hallmark cards for you to buy and stick 10 dollar bills in. That�s it, I am going to be come a serial killer again, and murder people who are 72 or older, as they have expired, at least I will make sure of it.

Now it is Built to Spill, these guys suck except for two records. Most bands really suck, it is true, white people can�t play music well. You know this is true. I am so glad I am a black man, and will never play shitty music. The music my friends listen to is so unbelievably fucking shitty, I�m almost embarrassed to be in a record store around them. Although what is the 22 year old fuck head with the star and anchor tattoos gonna know anyway. Can I also just say that any person that was not in World War II or was a fisherman at any time in their life and has any tattoo with an anchor, or any star or ship or anything like that should be taken out and tied to a tree, then I will come up and throw frozen hockey pucks at them over and over until they are so black and blue you won�t see the tattoos anymore, I�ll then shoot them in the face with a sawed off shotgun. Any person wearing a spiked belt, or those glasses that Breaux wears should also be chopped in half with a giant circular saw. I don�t hate people, I just hate what people do some times. I hate the decisions they make. Why would someone walk into a store and say �I think I am going to buy this new record by Low�, or, �I think I am going to buy this belt that went out of style the day Billy Idol released that shitty �cyber� record� Because they like engaging in unnatural acts with people of the same sex, that is why they would so something like that. Speaking of being homosexual, what is up with that? I was at the club last night and saw two girls kissing. I had never seen anything like this, is this a new attention getting tactic that girls are using now? If anything, it makes me want to break out my bible and tell them the truth! I can�t imagine being like that, as penises and vaginas are so good when they are shared by people of the opposite sex. Maybe just as a kid it�s worse, as penises look much bigger when you are a little kid. I�ll have to think

yo check dis out

yo check dis out

so we are going to record in July. I am excited about this, me being a black guy and all, we will probably record a great CD this time.

I am going away on road trip number 1 a week from yesterday to see the band perform in front of other human beings. ya�

I have now slept 5 hours in the last two days. I feel pretty good, and I feel like my head is really working good right now, like I don�t have any issues in there right now. I�m caught up at work for the most part. I feel like if I write anything down it is the complete truth, and it�s so on the money of how I think that I wouldn�t have it any other way. So with that said, this is the last entry I will ever put in here, as everything in here encompasses everything I have wanted to say. In the history of things I�ve said. yup.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits