Oh Joy!
2001-10-29 || torn apart by dingos
Soundtrack � Jimmy Witherspoon � Blue Spoon/Spoon in London

After all is said and done, nothing matters in the end. People are going to do what people do regardless of what I think. I just think most people make silly decisions, and do things that make no sense to me. I generally try to keep my opinions to myself, unless I come on here. Although, then I just use fake names and addresses anyway. I think it�s easier to stay away from it all. It�s funny that there always seems to be some sort of �situation� going on, thankfully, I�m never involved though. Not directly anyway.

I worked the record store open to close Saturday and Sunday by myself. What a trip the retail vibe is. I started Saturday morning by getting stoned as soon as I walked in the door at 10 AM. If I was to deal with people all day, I needed to start off on the right foot. At one point later in the day, two old couples came in, right after I got high for the third time. They looked around for a bit, and then one of the men came up with a Celine Dion CD. �You like her?� he asked me. �Yeah, she�s not bad� I for some reason replied (!!!) �Yeah, she better come out of retirement, she�s got a lot of people waiting to hear some new songs�. �You�re absolutely right, that will be nine-forty four�.

Other conversations:

*** �you like Van Halen? They�re fuckin� sick� �yeah, they are�

*** �When do those Judas Priest reissues come out?� �Tuesday�

*** �I�ll take these 6 Tool bootleg CD�s� �Okay�

*** ��I must have had like eighteen beers�� �Really?�

So I have a three-day week, and then vacation. Fuck you. Rock and Rollers.

Watching teenagers come in with their attitudes, and shit look on their faces makes me laugh. Here�s some 105 pound kid depressed that nobody understands him. I guess I remember it. It doesn�t make it any better when I see people like that now though. Did I look that stupid? Probably. I�m sure some asshole in his thirties saw me and laughed just as I do now. They all look punk rock to me now.

We watched one of the Hellraiser movies last night, wow, those movies sucked. Why I own the box thing with two of them is beyond me. I like the horror movies from the 60�s, the 50�s, and then the 70�s. Anything else is silly. There were a few good ones in the eighties I guess like the Evil Dead ones, and the Troma ones, but the eighties is probably the worst period for any kind of film style if you ask me. As if the music wasn�t shitty enough, they had to make movies as well. Thankfully, I was playing with punk rock records, and not paying attention to anything that didn�t have Molly Ringwald, or Woody Allen in it. I can�t imagine having a top ten list of films with anything real �eighties� in it. I guess there are exceptions. Without further ado, and without research as to the exact release dates, here are my top ten films of all time:

1) Annie Hall � The best Woody movie ever, this had everything a post-modern-romantic-comedy needed.

2) Mean Streets � Hands down the grittiest Scorcese flick.

3) The Seventh Seal � a surreal affair with Max Von Sydow playing chess with the Grim Reaper.

4) Happiness � Quite possibly the most disturbing movie ever. Complete with suicide, child molestation, sexual deviants, the whole nine yards.

5) Blue Velvet � PABST BLUE RIBBON!!

6) Stardust Memories � Woody shows us he really loves Fellini.

7) Carnival of Souls � Creepiest movie ever.

8) Rope � Hitchcock�s finest film imho

9) Chinatown � the best Noir film ever

10) Quadrophenia � Mods, rockers, and a bunch of people with British accents. And Sting.

I will fucking

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

I so fucking love fucking swear fucking words more than any fucking thing in the fucking world

The heavy metal gets turned up for the ultimate usage.

I wish they�d go away

I want to get a job somewhere in Ohio, and have to get up early in the morning in the chilly early morning crisp Ohio air. I want to stop by my co-worker�s house, pick him up and drive to work in the freezing cold. There is something amazingly clear about the winter. It wakes me up. It kills everyone else, people getting �sick�, complaining about the weather. Wearing scarfs, etc. Who wears scarves besides women, and poets? Non heterosexuals do, that�s who wear scarves.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits