Oh Joy!
2001-10-30 || a hello regis baby
Soundtrack � some Spanish crap someone in the office is playing

So I got out of bed this morning and realized I needed to do a few things before going to work. The first was, I needed to take a fucking shower, as that�s what I do when I get up. Fuck, every single day you start to notice that you get out of the bed the same exact way, you do the same things in the shower. Okay, wash this arm, that arm, my �area�, etc�It�s getting tedious. I know one thing, the last year and a half or so, I wake up every single morning and think to myself �Shit, I�m gonna die at some point, I wonder how?� I ask this question every single fucking day. I guess in some way I will miss my little morning rituals. Or, perhaps subconsciously I am thinking that I am getting fed up with the day to day, and I want it to end sooner than later. Anyway, on this particular day, I needed to do a few things. I took the shower, and threw the television on. It was already decided that I would call into work and tell them I would be in at 11, as I had an errand to run. My first errand consisted of watching the first half of the Regis Philbin show. I really wanted to look at the co-host though, Kelly. Watching, I realized she�s about as dumb as a bag of licorice. She�s pleasant to look at. So then, the First Lady came out, Laura Bush. That was exciting. My next errand was to use the new weapon I recently acquired for the breakfast battle. Not that cooking breakfast is a �battle� for me. The new weapon was �egg rings�. McDonalds loves these fucking things. To make your egg sandwiches with little perfectly rounder fried eggs, these things are a good idea. Unfortunately, I haven�t mastered them yet, so I need a little more practice with them. Plus, I�m so used to the old school egg sandwiches with the egg cooked like it is in the pan. It�s a little strange seeing this perfect sized egg that matches up with the English muffin perfectly. The cheese doesn�t line up. Are they going to make cheese rings next? Cocksuckers. The next thing I needed to do was get some CD�s together to sell so I could get some money to buy more drugs. I figured would I rather have this Journey Greatest Hits CD, or would I rather get high? Do I really need all the Led Zeppelin CD�s, now that I�m 32 years old? Exactly, No, I don�t need all the Led Zeppelin CD�s. So I grabbed a bag of CD�s I didn�t need anymore, and brought them to the store to sell them. They gave me a little bit under 100 bucks, and I made my way to this place we call �work�.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits