Oh Joy!
2001-10-11 || jekizzakall
Soundtrack � Masada � Live in Taipei 95

This day dragged like a man in a dress. I left work at 4 o�clock and came home after a brief stint in the car trying to find an alternate destination. That brought nothing, so I came home, burned a few CD�s, went out to the record shop and picked up a Sun Ra double CD, a Pat Martino CD, a Greg Osby CD, and a John Zorn one. I�ve been getting back into jazz more. With the amount of quality guitardrumsbassvocals music coming out nowadays, I can only turn backwards. Although the Martino and the Osby CD�s are new Blue Note CD�s. I like Greg Osby quite a bit, he reminds me of Ornette Coleman, who is also great. I went to Target after that. That place is way too fucking red for my liking. Now I�ve just been in the house doing nothing, sitting around waiting for something to happen. Nothing has happened yet, and I think I�m going to hit the bed and shut the lights out shortly. Tomorrow I am supposed to be in work at 9 am. Who knows if this will happen, but I am going to try anyway. The earlier I leave for work, the more traffic I hit. I think I should start going in a little earlier anyway.

I feel like the band hasn�t played together in a fucking month. We really need to play for the next few weeks, as we have a gig, and we have nothing prepared at all, a bunch of sketches and ideas, but nothing drilled in our heads yet. I have two new songs, one is called �The Lonely Travel Agent�, and the other is called �Michael McDonald�. I�m hoping we can have them ready in a few weeks.

So let me get this straight, if I capture Osama Bin Laden, I will get 5 million dollars? I�ll do it.

I miss the big loud rock concert where from time to time if you stood at the right angle, and opened your ear the right way, and you did the right things, and you had the right moment the band would be the only thing you saw, everything around it would drop out of your vision, your peripheral as well. This happened to me on a couple of occasions, once somewhere outside of Pittsburgh, another time in Worcester, Massachusetts. I think this may have happened on Long Island New York one spring, but I�m not sure.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits