Oh Joy!
2001-10-04 || not even the rain
Soundtrack � Ween � The Pod/Shannon Tweed having sex on HBO

Smoking some Blonde Lebanese Hash right now. There is so �someone in the woods� tonight it�s not even funny, so don�t laugh. I have the window open, and there is definitely some rustling of twigs and leaves out there, and definitely some dudes walking around and shit. I got Nosferatu (the Murnau version, not the Herzog one) on DVD for free tonight, I looked at the picture of him on the back of it and immediately had to flip it over as he is a scary looking motherfucker. I am convinced he is probably out in the woods right now waiting to drink my blood. I will give him some blood if he wants it, he just needs to ask. Oh wait, he doesn�t talk, he�s in a silent movie. Just writing �in a silent� right there in that last sentence gets me excited about the Miles Davis In a Silent Way Complete Sessions 3-CD box set being released on Columbia Records at the end of this month.

So I stayed home from work today, and had an adventure on the computer, as well as a viewing of 3 Woody Allen movies (well 2 really, one was Scenes From a Mall which he just stars in, and it�s not a Woody movie per se, like�Play it Again Sam, which he also didn�t direct, but that one is more a typical 70�s Woody movie, even though it takes place in San Francisco) thanks to the television. One of the ones today was Hannah and Her Sisters. I like that one, I initially thought I didn�t but it�s good. Max Von Sydow is in it, so that�s worth it right there.

If you�re a scary guy in the woods, wouldn�t you want to be a little quieter? Or maybe that�s all scary guys in the woods do, they make noise to freak you out.

So I hear the band has a show on November 1st at Salem State College for some sort of benefit. This should be a good time I think. Last night was a good rehearsal for the most part, we played Cortez the Killer again by Neil Young, and stretched it out for close to 30 minutes or so. I think the jams are getting pretty interesting lately. I am satisfied with my guitar sound now, and the lessons are helping. My assignment this week was to learn this King Crimson song he assigned me called Three of a Perfect Pair or something. It should be fun, it�s a good song anyway. It�s easier than one would think, it�s a blues progression basically�you knew that though.

Ozzy Osbourne flavored Doritos.

I don�t want to go to work tomorrow. I am not into work right now. Sometimes being a boss sucks�

The person is out in the fucking woods again, I should shut the window, but I will be forced to open the blinds if I do that, then he will see me and definitely get me. He�s making a good bit of noise out there though. It would be scary if he was just looking in here and like totally like seeing me and shit with the light on smoking Blonde Lebanese Hash out of a glass pipe and shit.

Did I mention how much I adore the Emperor record IX Equilibrium? I just wanted to be the first person to refer to an Emperor record as �adorable�. They have a new CD coming out in a few weeks that I am looking forward to, and so isn�t Breaux. I�m looking forward to talking to Breaux about me getting more of the Genesis reissues. I picked up Nursery Crime, Foxtrot, and �and then there were three. My only complaint with these reissues is the spines all look the same. Sort of like the Yes ones, aside from Tormato, and Going for the One which are red and Blue respectively. Sort of like everyone who has a good jazz collection should have a good section of orange and black CD�s somewhere between Ornette Coleman and Eddie �Lockjaw� Davis. (that motherfucker is throwing acorns around and shit out there now, either that or the Blonde Lebanese Hash, mixed with the Genesis song �The Return of the Giant Hogweed� is putting images into my head) That would be a nice collection of Coltrane CD�s on Impulse. Or the ones that should come right before that which would all be on the Prestige label, which are all black and white solidly on the spines. I like the Prestige ones, although they could have done something about the lengths and put some extra shit on them. As it stands now, you get 37 minutes a CD if you�re lucky.

So I read yesterday that Universal Music Group is going to start manufacturing CD�s so that you can�t rip songs on to your computer. This sucks for people like me, or most people I know with burners that want to make mix CD�s and the like. I assume my company will start doing this as well. What are these assholes scared of? Motherfuckers have been making tapes of shit for years.

The Scorpions from Germany.

Stop throwing acorns out there.

We broke the bed today. Well, the frame bent. The bed is on the floor now. Now I feel like I should light candles and incense, throw some Doors on the record player, grab my acoustic guitar and feel like I�m 17 again. I�ve never done the mattress on the floor thing, it�s not bad. And you are pretty much guaranteed no one will be hiding under it. This is a good thing.

Ione Skye is on the television with no shirt on, goodnight.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits