Oh Joy!
2000-11-23 || 19 Thursdays ago
Survey Says: Built To Spill � Live

Thanksgiving Eve, and I have nothing to do tomorrow. At first I thought it wouldn�t happen, but yet again it has, I think this is the third consecutive year I�ve been somehow exempt from any sort of Thanksgiving festivities, and I am fine with that. If anything, I need a day where nobody is around. The past few weeks have been filled with way too much crap and good stuff mixed, the crap of course, out weighing the good. Anyway, enough of that, I�ll just enjoy my day off. When your job consists of constantly talking to people all day, you need a day to think for a couple of minutes. The phone will be off the hook.

So I now have three quarters of my band writing on diaryland right now, my drummer and friend for a while now, Breaux , as well as newly added second guitar player , Dan . Breaux seems a little angry at first, so be careful there, and Dan is, well, Dan. Other noteworthy reads right now: Mike, Sarah, and Becca, you need a password for her other one though.

Sometimes you have to wonder if you�re doing the right thing. You have to wonder what the hell you�re supposed to do to be correct. You come across like a jerk if you do things like I do sometimes. You remember back to how you were ten years ago, and realize that you haven�t changed a single bit. You can see into the crystal ball. You can see how things will probably end up. Always with you folding your cards down on the table. Fuck I could stay up all night tonight and talk about this girl, but I think I would be just going in circles around myself. So I�ll stop there, come back later when things are better than they are. This is a waste talking about it still, even though I haven�t talked about it. I�m the chump here.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits