Oh Joy!
2000-11-15 || the lady of the lake, her arm clad in shimmering light, held up excalibur from the bosom of the water, signifying that I, by divine light, would be king of all england
Soundtrack � Rush � Fly By Night

The weekend couldn�t come sooner. Not that I look at the weekend as any sort of �ending�, as I�ve always worked on the weekends, as far as I can remember. This weekend, I�m managing to work Saturday and Sunday at the record shop, and going to New York to see a show; that should be interesting. I need a day or two or three to get away now and again. For some reason I like Albany, it�s close, and I�m usually not there for a long time, just enough time to get in and out. It�s not like say, New York City, where there�s just far too many human beings walking around looking at you. Why anyone in their right mind would want to subject themselves to that is beyond me, but then again, that�s just my opinion. Next week I have a couple days off for Thanksgiving, another useless holiday for Americans to do what they do best, sit around eat and watch television, and talk shit for a day. If you�re real lucky, you get to see people you went to school with or grew up with, please, spare me. Anyway, for the third year in a row, I�ve been exempt from any type of Thanksgiving activity beyond sitting around the house and doing nothing without the annoyance of relatives and people coming in and out of your face for five hours.

I found something funny today. You can go on and on about how people suck, and you shouldn�t trust anyone, and you should only count on yourself, and boom it proves itself yet again. It does indeed feel pretty good to not fear being alone. I know a lot of people who just can�t deal with spending time by themselves. You feel so much better about things when you spend time by yourself. I can�t imagine spending night in and night out talking to people and trying to throw my weight around. Put my resume on the table for people to see. I�d much rather be behind the scenes like this. This way I can be as vague as I want to be. I don�t have to deal with confrontation or arguments. That�s one thing I can�t fucking stand. Bickering, arguing, etc. There are people who pride themselves on the fact that they can argue well. That�s fine and dandy. I hope it�s working out well for them. There�s a big party this weekend, we�re all going to get together and argue about who has the biggest cock. We�re going to list all of the books we�ve read, and all of the people we know.

So I went into a store tonight and got ripped off for the second time in a few months. This fuckhead, minimum-wage-making piece of shit ripped me off ten bucks. I gave him a twenty, on a three-dollar charge, and he gave me back seven bucks. I walked outside, and then back in when I realized. He denied it, and I argued for a second, and left. I hope he either a) gets in a horrible car accident on the way home from work, b) his wife fucks his best friend, c) his kids turn into drug addicts on welfare and end up in jail leaving him to wonder where he went wrong for the rest of his life, or d) someone dear and close to him gets killed. A little harsh I guess, but what the fuck, that�s just wrong. One of these days the Travis Bickle in me will come out and teach everyone a lesson.

It�s late and I need to get to sleep. I feel good about this all at the end of the day. I still feel the same, regardless of what anyone says. That�s all that counts right? I learned that a long time ago. Take it as a lesson. Some people like to put a little �tip of the day� at the end of their diary. Here�s mine: Don�t ever, ever care what anyone thinks but you.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits