Oh Joy!
2000-10-25 || "the last time i was inside a woman was at the statue of liberty"
Soundtrack � Medeski, Martin, and Wood-The Dropper

Just picked up some new music, this CD, as well as the new Karate CD that both came out today. Both, as I though would be, are great. They are two of my favorite bands. I also picked up the newest Spocks Beard CD after Mike recommended it, and like what I�ve heard so far. And yes, Mike, I am still out there, I�ve been horrid with e-mail lately though! I�ll drop a line soon, I swear�So the band was presented the new song �Rick Wakeman� last night, and after trying to find a sufficient ending, today Breaux and I came to the decision to tack on the end of Starship Trooper, �Wurm� to finish it off, as sort of a faux �tribute� to Yes. It fits with the mood of the song, so it should sound pretty cool. That should be our only venture into the prog rock realm, as we are not that great musicians anyway�

It feels like I may fall asleep at any moment. I left work pretty late tonight, and watched the Mets thankfully take game three, and chatted with Sarah for a little over an hour, where we eventually started swapping photos of some of our good friends, which was fun�anyway, I have nothing to say right now, so you should probably go here as she rocks my world, and tell her I sent you�

Out-

now stop complaining that I'm too wordy... : )

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits