Oh Joy!
2000-07-24 || oh my god, we like totally just went to the mall
soundtrack - birds and Miles

It's 8pm on a Sunday night. This feels like Sunday right now. I made phone calls, I got phone calls. What a social weekend it's been. None of the phone calls I've madegot me anywhere though. I've just eaten some leftover Chinese food that mysteriously showed up in the refrigerator, and now after about 10 minutes of watching the Hendrix at Woodstock DVD I'm ready to lay down and be a sloth for the evening. Not really though. I'm going to go out again tonight I think.

So after weeks of depression, being a hermit, and generally not doing anything to help myself but write, exercise, play guitar and beat myself up I feel good today. Well, that's a lie. I've had a headache all day. There's usually one thing and one thing only that get's me to start drinking again. Well, this is what my friends say anyway. Besides, I was drinking way before that. So I went out with Tony last night and got good and drunk. Perhaps, in an ironic twist this is what I needed all along...Certainly not. I can feel good when I'm drunk. I can feel like shit when I'm drunk. I can fall in love too easily when I'm drunk. I can fall in love too easily anyway though. Last night I had sort of an epiphany. I'm not going to get into it here, as I did last night in my entry, but I feel good, positive. That vibe kept going until today also. Heather called and disrupted my "breakfast with Charlie Parker" to ask if I wanted to go to lunch. I took the semi-toasted english muffins out of the toaster, put the eggs away and got dressed. We went to this place and ate, it was nice. Sunny as fuck out, hot out, the Sunday afternoon tourists all over Salem as usual. I don't mind that though. Most people hate them, but actually, if they think this is a place that's cool to visit, than great. I neglect it though. A good indication of that would be: crossing the street to go to the restaurant I noticed this place I drive by/walk by practically every day. There are pirate statues, etc out front. I noticed the sign, "Oh, that's the Pirate Museum?" I had no idea. Anyway, the lunch almost ended on a bad note. A bee came towards me. I hate bees. I jump and flail around. Can't see how people remain collected when there's a bee around. I tell people I'm allergic so they don't think I'm a wimp though. : ) After lunch the day sort of faded with some minor social activities in Jeremys backyard...It's good to feel normal around Heather. It's good to feel normal(aside from the wretch in my stomach...was that chicken?). I can't drink beer if I'm going to do this. Beer fills me, and I'll just start gaining weight again. Mixed drinks feel better and work faster for me. So was it a week ago, or two days ago that I said people who drink should be spit on?

This evenings activities will be brought to you by the Miles Davis Quintet. First we're going to drive. We're going to drive, and you're going to tell me what led you here. I'm going to tell you what led me here. Then we're going to talk about your eyes. Then I'm going to tell you something I've never told anyone---wait, this is private.

You knock on wood way too much kid.

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits