Oh Joy!
2000-06-17 || the other day
soundtrack - Elvis Costello - 5 on random : )

So the other day I had this strange overwhelming feeling of contentment. It's not his best song, well actually, fuck that, it is a good song, the album it came off wasn't that great though. Everyday I Write The Book. I love that song. So last week, or maybe the week before I had a particularly good night listening to Elvis Costello feeling what i thought at the time was contentment. Well, I still think it was. I want to leave tomorrow after work, yet I don't actually want to leave at all now. I don't want to "leave", I just want to get out of here for a minute or two. Ya know, just get out of this. I can't find the time to do anything about anything that's on my mind, and at this point it looks like I won't have any time to talk about anything that's on my mind. What is on my mind? I know it's the same old same old. It always feels like something is about to come out of one of us, but again, there's been no time. I should get off this right now, I have some things to do, and a letter to write.

ouy-

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits