Oh Joy!
2000-06-02 || don't ever tell anyone you like steely dan
ha ha ha remember when you were young and something embarassing happened to you and you felt a foot tall. Exhibit A:

So my office is basically an attic of sorts, it's in an old part of our building and get's pretty damn hot in there in the summer. When it get's hot a man wants a drink of ice cold fucking water. Imagine my surprise when I got to the water cooler in the break room and the bottle was empty. There was two brand spanking new bottles, as well as a handful of women eating lunch. What better way to impress the ladies than to pick up one of them "awfully heavy" bottles and replace it, brining ice cold fucking water back into the hands of my sweating co-workers? I bent down to pick up the bottle when I heard a rip, and good amount of laughter. My pants had split in the back."Don't worry it's not bad, at least you have boxers on". Thanks. I had a meeting in an hour too. Fortunately, I had someone go to the warehouse and get me a long sleeve reggae shirt(The Skatalites) to wrap around my waste. Nobody in the meeting noticed I was wearing this "skirt" thankfully, or they just didn't say anything. I left the office at 3pm, and just noticed how big the tear was. Yikes. I did get my drink of water by the way.

out-

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits