Oh Joy!
2000-06-05 || at the weekend
Quite possibly the most beautiful part of the day is at dawn. You can't do anything but think, especially if you're alone. I guess if you're with someone it's the same also. Driving this morning at 5am felt very nice, I was in a very good mood, and although it was as late as it was I was not really tired at all, sort of beyond exhaustion at that point. It felt a tiny bit awkward the minute I left, it seemed "all of a sudden", as well as a bit of not wanting to leave at all. When I got home I already missed being there. Oh well, such is the way things happen. Everything is good inside me right now, and I don't plan on getting into any negative feelings for a bit. I can't waste my time, regardless of what happens with that, or anything. I look back at some shit I've written here and feel like a moron. Let's show the general public how trivial and childish I can be. That's a way to do it. Anyway, I don't think I've felt more lonely in my bed than I did this morning with the birds, and some music playing. I left one place and person that means a whole fucking lot to me, and makes me feel so content and happy that my mind was still there when I got home. That was the only thing that put my mind and body to sleep this morning. I could go to sleep to that every night.

before & after

journal

extra

contact


credits