Oh Joy!
2000-05-09 || and then there's the cake story...
music: Guided By Voices - Bee Thousand

I remember the first time we sat under the sky in the parking lot of the baseball field. We were young and had no idea what the hell we were doing there. Well, you did, I didn't, I thought I did. Years later you're running around with rock stars and having pictures drawn all over your body. I surprised you that time, and we went to your apartment in the ghetto and talked all night while I wondered what you saw in what the hell you were doing. I wonder now if you're even alive at this point. We never dated, we never even kissed, but we always had something going at one point or another. It's been so long I don't even remember your middle name, even though you probably told me on the phone in the middle of the night 16 times. Those phonecalls. I haven't had that in my life for so long now. Everyone wants off the phone immediately in this age. I am a busy person, how can I help you. Am I a customer, or an old friend from your past? How many times did I fall asleep on you on the phone? It wasn't because you were boring me, it's because it felt like you were right next to me in the bed.

Today I feel physically down again, mentally though, everything seems okay. It feels that way anyway, I'm sure there's an impending hassle in the coming days though. An arguement, a work related disaster, whatever. I haven't taken any responsibility in the past few days, this isn't good I guess. A little pre-vacation vacation. I'm going to bed early tonight I thought of halfway through practice tonight. As much as the band sounded awesome tonight, and the energy level was in the red, I am still exhausted as I've been the past week. We made a pact to play every single night this week. I'd like to almost do this every single night. Perhaps it will keep me more focused if I'm continually creating something. I love to create music, so if I can play every night, or at least 5 nights, I could be full. The band would be a well tuned machine, ready to take on the world.I smoke too much at practice. There's nothing better than when Breaux sings a song and I get to rest my mouth for 5 minutes, and simultaneously destroy my health. It's a great balance, really.

It's hot, and I'm dying to feel miserable again.

-and then there's the cake story...



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits