Oh Joy!
2000-05-12 || everyone sucks but me and a couple of people, but they're pushing it also!
If anyone can tell me why nothing seems to run smoothly for me, I will be more than happy to pay them a large sum of money, and give them a big hug. So I get home from the movies on Wednesday(Gladiator, it was pretty good) and ry to hook on to the internet, and when I connect I get this annoying �Modem cannot detect dial tone�. I tried this about 65,000 times, to no avail. The next day, I learn our electricity went out after a huge bang of thuinder, etc. I�m assuming this fried my modem. I was on the phone with Tech support last night trying to fix it, and doing my best by myself to try and fix it. I don�t know the next thing about modems. I was told by a friend last night that I would need to get a new modem now. How the fuck do I know what the fuck a fucking modem looks the fuck like, to remove the fucker? I don�t, that�s the beauty. So aside from this just being generally annoying, it couldn�t have came at a worse time. I need the internet on Saturday morning to get the Phish tickets for Tennessee. If I can�t get on to the Ticketmaster website at 9am tomorrow morning, it will most likely sell out, and my vacation will be nonexistant. So, after fucking around with this thing at home early in the night, I tried to go out for some drinks with Heather, etc. On the way I stopped to get a pack of cigarettes (which are 4 fucking dollars now I might add). I gave the woman a $20.Just as I was about to walk out the door I realized she only gave me a $5 back for change.�Ummm, you owe me another $10, I gave you a $20� �I gave you the $10�, �No, you didn�t� �Well, you�ll have to sign this thing with your name address, and phone number, and if the register is over, we�ll call you� �Are you serious� For about 30 seconds I thought of jumping over the counter and smashing her in the mouth with a soda can and taking my fucking $10. I went the other route though. I filled out her fucking form, and then purposely hit her car with mine on the way out of the parking lot, and drove off. Perhaps she can take the $10 and fix the dent. The bar was no better. The same fucking faces and music. I left early with Dorian to go smoke pot and watch some TV. The crowd at the bars now is just getting to me. What a great looking bunch of folks!

In good news though, I bought a car yesterday. Well, not yet, but I should have this thing by next week. Okay, I should not be doing this at work right now. I am planning on going to buy a new modem tonight and trying to fix this by myself.

Out-



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits