Oh Joy!
1975-05-08 || the sloth
sounds like: Beach Boys-Smile

I'm not listening to the Beach Boys as a result of the hot ass weather here today whatsoever, I heard this record in a used store this afternoon and realized I owned it and probably never heard it in my life. My copy is a bootleg CD though.

I feel like shit right now. There is not really any good reason why I needed to go out and drink more beer tonight. I can't go out drinking anymore, it costs too much, and I always end up feeling like this when I get home. I guess it's better than getting home completely shit faced. Right now I just feel sick, exhausted and generally broken. I had a 12 hour day today. I picked up Jeremy at 2pm, we drove north, and hit this great used record store/book/antiques/vintage "cool stuff" store called Mystery Train records. I bought a bunch of books, one of which I'm going to send to Sarah I think. I got Winesburg Ohio that includes "text and criticism", as well as a 1st editon of Hubert Selbys "The Room" which is a great book nonetheless. I came home at about 7:30, and then went back out to the bar with Matt and Tony and played some pool. The guy there let us play on the good tables for free which was a good thing. I still have no clue why this same guy asks me for ID every fucking time. "I know, I've been here 2 nights in a row, now can I have that back?!".That was not necessary at all though. I thought of staying in, but couldn't. The two gorgeous girls playing pool right next to us didn't hurt matters though. It turned out that they knew my friend that "works" there, and he started talking amongst us, and said he could easily get the band a show there. Sure, not the greatest bar, but I would like nothing better than to play on stage again. I love that feeling more that anything.

Tomorrow I start getting ready to go away. I need to figure out finances, juggle times around, and then start working my ass off. I like to work until I'm sick to death of it, it just makes vacation that much better.

I feel sick

out-

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits