Oh Joy!
2000-05-07 || Heather(not that Heather)
the sound: Billie Holiday-Songs For Distingue Lovers

Damn it's late, but the keyboard as usual wants me to touch it. I went out and tried to get drunk tonight, it worked a little for a bit but nothing really. I was thrown off balance when I walked in the bar when I heard "Chris", I turned around and Heather Williams was standing there. God, I had the biggest crush on her when I hung out with her brother 10 years ago, I can't believe she's 27 now or so. She was with her boyfriend I presume, who seemed like a dickhead. She's a flirt, and has the most gorgeous red hair in the world. Yikes enough about her. I'll deal with her before I go to bed...okay then...The majority of my good friends were there tonight, and I had a good time mingling and drinking Heineken and Jack Daniels and Coke, and playing pool, and getting beat by Lindsey while some guy with a shaved head and bad tattoos stared at her the whole time.After last call, before everyone had chance to discuss what would happen next, I said I was going to go wait outside, and just went to the car and left. I find no good reason why I need to have any sort of closure at the end of every night. When there's that many people I can't be bothered with shaking hands, planning phone calls, etc. I was ready to go home, so I had no need to wait around anymore. Nothing else could possibly have happened to me that would have made me smile, except maybe a hug goodbye from Heather(not Williams). I got coffee and ran into a couple of them after, and then say Stefanie and her boyfriend in a taxi, gave them a ride home, came home, and had mail from Tara. This is always a highlight for me. She always has long e-mails, and I always want it to go on for paragraph after paragraph. I'm probably subconciously waiting for her to end it with "I want to get back together with you". Right. So I bought this software today called "Microsoft Streets and Trips 2001". This shit is amazing. I messed around a little bit today, and you can plan trips, it has maps of everywhere and everything in it.I typed in Boston->Nashville and it gave me the whole route (1119 miles), including when to stop and sleep(after 8 hours of driving). I was sort of planning on where it said to stop anyway(Maryland) to sleep. It says it takes 2 days and 2 hours to get there (18 hours)(alot of fucking parenthesis here btw). After Nashville I am planning on heading east to Durham, NC to see another show 3 days later, this gives me plenty of time to mess about and look at places I've never been. My only issue is getting the tickets to the Tennessee show at this point. They go on sale next Saturday. I'm planning on not going in to work, and getting one online. If not, perhaps I'll ask someone to get one for me somehow. Tomorrow I have a ton of errands to run. I need to clean the truck up for trade in, and then start looking around. I'd like to have a new car by late next week. The loan should go through, as I've established good credit the past couple of years finally, unfortuantely this is may make moving out in the fall with Matt a little harder. Shit it's too late, and I get to sleep tofuckingmorrow, hail the man.

out-

"Take away a writer from his typewriter and all you have left is the sickness which started him typing in the beginning"-Bukowski

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits