Oh Joy!
2000-04-29 || 'til the next time we say goodbye
music:Rolling Stones-It's Only Rock and Roll

Okay, I've seen High Fidelity twice, and read the book a few times a while back, so i guess this is influenced by Rob: My top 5 records to "come home to late at night"(in no particular order):

1) Rolling Stones - It's Only Rock and Roll

2) Cocteau Twins - Treasure

3) My Bloody Valentine - Loveless

4) Tom Waits - The Heart Of Saturday Night

5) Black Sabbath - Sabotage

I just got back from the gig at the Middle East. I had a good time, I saw alot of friends from way back, and the music was amazing. Lot's of attracticve women with better tattoos than me.This guy I work with,his band, Cave-In was amazing. Sort of like a cross between My Bloody Valentine, Guided By Voices, Pink Floyd and Black Sabbath. That makes no sense, but that is as close as I can get to comparing them. It's very "intelligent" post-hardcore; I hope they get huge, they deserve it anway. I didn't drink tonight, as I did last night, and probably will tomorrow night. It gets too expensive after a while.

I'm drinking fucking hot coffee at 3:20 am, and I get up at 6:30 to go to work. I have to work at the record shop all weekend. I like working there on the weekend. It's so much easier than the regular job, it's laid back, and I get to play CD's, read, smoke cigarettes, and deal with the general public. I like dealing with people there, most of them are cool, even if they're buying Dokken cassettes and the like...

It's so hard to express things with my mouth, in person with people. I have no problem telling anyone anything with my keyboard, but when I face people in person I make small talk. I guess there is tons of people I talk to quite a bit, but I never tell the whole story. It's not much of a story anyway, but I get nervous around people. Not as much as I used to, but I still get insecure.Sometimes I have no idea what exactly I say when I write to someone. I always delete my sent mail, so who knows what comes out of me.There is one particular e-mail I would like to see from about a month ago. I'm not sure how I explained myself, and feel like I should do something, or say something. It's never discussed in open, and it is a rather big deal to me in a way. Not really an issue, just something that's on my mind. I started by being cryptic and then threw up words all over the keyboard and on to her screen. Who knows how I explained myself, or what I even tried to explain. I know what I wrote, I just want to see it. Is it wrong or weird to only use this means of communication when I have anything important to say. Probably, but I guess I never grew up in that department. Why can't things be much easier and just go the way I want them to? I get selfish, and only think of myself in these situations. How will I be effected by this? Will I gain something out of this?My eyes are heavy.

I've just become completelty dizzy and ill right now, I'm zoning out with my head falling between my shoulderfs thats it for this nowa

out(ch)-



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits