Oh Joy!
2000-04-27 || the emphasis on Zima
soundtrack: Captain Beefheart - Ice Cream For Crow

Left work early today, my energy level has plummeted thanks to: the weather, the workload, and the women : ) Right? Riiight. We are dead there right now, which is good. It gives me time to catch up on alot of old projects I put on hold when it got busy. Went out with Stephanie and Heather to a diner in Agawam. I love that place, I always forget how much I like diners when I return to them from time to time.The best thing that happened today was me getting the Phish tickets in the mail for New Jersey and Connecticut in July. Tennessee and North Carolina are looking pretty good. What was just a tiny little thing I thought of yesterday has turned into something I've contemplated all day. Why not? I've always wanted to go there. It's long and thin, and the cities and towns all have good names. We have such boring ones...Salem, Gloucester, Chelsea, Cambridge. These names are all over the place. Tennessee though has a place called Nashville. There's not going to be a "Nashville, California", it just sounds stupid. Massachusetts is the ugliest shaped state in the union, next to Delaware. I hope I don't offend anyone, but Delaware could fit in my closet. I drove through it once, and the whole thing was a traffic jam. It took about an hour in traffic to drive through the whole state. The way back was a flash, almost like driving past a rest area with a restuarant on the highway, "should i have stopped there? No, there's nothing I honestly need there". I still picture Tennessee as being about 8000 miles away though.

So I show up at the party with my "date". It's loud and I don't recognize anyone really. Finally my friend Mike comes out and says "Everyone's in the kitchen" to me and my "date".. We follow behind him into the large yellow kitchen. Yellow curtains, yellow refrigerator, yellow wallpaper, tan dinner table, one girl with a yellow button down shirt that is that shiny material I don't fancy too much. Normally when we party we all have beer or hard alcohol of some sort. I look around the kitchen and notice everyone is drinking that lovely little clear bottle, with the clear liquid. "Is that vodka? No wait, there's a big freakin Z on the bottle!". I open the fridge and see at least 36 of those little damn bottles of Zima. "What's with the emphasis on Zima?" I ask Mike. "We're having a Zima party Todd" he says to me. "My name is not Todd, and I think I have the wrong house". I realize it wasn't Mike at all, but Mark. A guy I know from high school. The apartment I want is next door.

The past sure is tense

The past sure is now

The past sure is tense

I feel sick right now, dinner wasn't good to me.

out-



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits