Oh Joy!
2000-04-21 || the toilet incident(or "more blatant abuse of parenthesis)
soundtrack: sly and the family stone - there's a riot goin' on

Okay, so this so called "toilet incident" doesn't really merit a title to this thing as I just did, as it was a minor event in my head about 2 hours ago. The mere fact that I do this kind of thing makes me laugh at myself though. So tonight I went to Dorians and Renees apartment(I'm going to start just putting first names in here as initials are just silly,it's not like I'm putting anything incriminating, any friends who read this will know who I'm talking about who, am I trying to kid here? Plus when I am a big famous rock star...I don't know what will happen, just don't worry about what will happen then, it has nothing to do with me putting names in here now instead of initials though) with Heather where they made dinner. The dinner was good the music was shitty. I think our attempt at irony by listening to smooth jazz backfired, until I asked "can we just take it off now?". Unfortunately, the next CD Dorian played was Ricky Martin. This was my first Ricky experience, and not to sound homophobic whatsoever, but I had to ask "who is the guy he's singing about that's living la vida loca?". To make a short story even longer, we went "shopping" afterwards. This was probably the single most unfulfilling shopping experience I've ever had in my life. It was what seemed like 25 minutes long in a Target, I walked out with two plain t-shirts (black, and maroon!), a DVD of Night Of The Living Dead, and one of those hand exercise things you squeeze(it looks like pliers-I've never had to write the word plyers down, this is why I am going to spell it different each time I write it down. I will most likely never write that word down again). The three purchases were pure impulse buy. Tomorrow evening I plan on doing some "real shopping", as I am searching for two different types of sneakers I desperately need( one or the other will do ), as well as some other things. Why do I go out every single night of the week practically? By the time the weekend gets here and ends I'm exhasuted again. Last week I said to myself I wanted to do some more relaxing at home. This plan has not gone that well. So what the hell was I getting at here? Oh, the toilet incident. We returned to the apartment after, and I went to use the bathroom, upon returning I had this overwhelming fear that I left the toilet seat up in their apartment. I figured I could get away with going back 15 minutes later or so, when one of them went in, and came back without incident. Just the one in my head I guess.

My vacation this summer is still a mystery. It feel strange to be planning a trip that doesn't revolve around me going to see Phish 6 times in a row. Besides seeing them though, I love the allure of the road, seeing all of those places I've never been. I'd love to travel more in the midwest as I haven't been there in ages, and that was just on a train passing through. I like Virginia, etc though. I definitely want to go down the Blue Ridge Parkway again, if not to see the amazing sights, but to take photos again(last summers vacation pictures I took amounted to a bunch of those photos one takes to use up the rest of the film. I have 13 pictures of hotel beds, the inside of my car, my hand, etc. The ones of mountains, deer on the side of the road up close, etc didn't come out). Not sure if Stephanie will even go with me at this point, she hasn't said much about it, and is saving to get a place, so I am thinking in solo terms again. As much as I'd love to travel with her, I love the solo driving.

I feel dizzy, and it's getting late.

out=

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits