Oh Joy!
2002-11-11 || much of the drug business in denver is attributed to jihad

I love to smoke crack

I love to shoot smack

I love to fuckin' drink

I love my smoke when it stinks

I need it in my veins

I need it in my brain

What has it done to me,

Street lobotomy

[Chorus]

My brain - melted - down

Brain - melted - down - lobotomy

Need some more dope man

Yeah got

Any acid dude

Got any ludes

[Chorus]

Drugs, liquor, drugs ?

I love to do blow

That's the way to go

You got some PCP ?

How 'bout some LSD ?

I'm havin' lots of fun

I might as well use a gun

Don't even ask my why

Maybe I wanna die

[Chorus] The Jeffersons was one of television's longest running and most watched sitcoms. It was pretty funny, too. It started as a spin-off from Norman Lear's ground-breaking All In The Family, and rapidly became a phenomenon on its own. The Jeffersons debuted in September 1975, and ran in prime time for ten years. Although The Jeffersons always trailed All In The Family in ratings, its ratings were continually "moving on up." By the end of the 1979-80 season, The Jeffersons was a bonafide hit staying in, or near, the top-ten for most of its prime time run.

Part of the enduring quality of The Jeffersons is its no-holds-barred racial comedy. Essentially the inverse of All In The Family, The Jeffersons depicted George Jefferson, a wealthy, opinionated black man (as opposed to Archie Bunker, a working class white bigot.) Much of the show's comedy comes from George Jefferson's loud-mouthed, hot-headed short-sightedness, which is counter balanced by his thoughtful, levelheaded wife, Louise (or "Weezy" as he prefers to call her.)

George Jefferson is the owner of Jefferson's Dry Cleaners, a business he began in Queens. As business expanded, he is able to afford a deluxe apartment on New York's posh East Side where he lives with his wife Louise and their college student son, Lionel. Frequent visitors to the Jefferson home are George's meddling mother, Olive Jefferson, and neighbors/friends the affable Englishman Mr. Bentley and an interracial couple, Tom and Helen Willis.

I love to smoke crack

I love to shoot smack

I love to fuckin' drink

I love my smoke when it stinks

I need it in my veins

I need it in my brain

What has it done to me,

Street lobotomy

[Chorus]

My brain - melted - down

Brain - melted - down - lobotomy

Need some more dope man

Yeah got

Any acid dude

Got any ludes

[Chorus]

Drugs, liquor, drugs ?

I love to do blow

That's the way to go

You got some PCP ?

How 'bout some LSD ?

I'm havin' lots of fun

I might as well use a gun

Don't even ask my why

Maybe I wanna die

[Chorus] The Jeffersons was one of television's longest running and most watched sitcoms. It was pretty funny, too. It started as a spin-off from Norman Lear's ground-breaking All In The Family, and rapidly became a phenomenon on its own. The Jeffersons debuted in September 1975, and ran in prime time for ten years. Although The Jeffersons always trailed All In The Family in ratings, its ratings were continually "moving on up." By the end of the 1979-80 season, The Jeffersons was a bonafide hit staying in, or near, the top-ten for most of its prime time run.

Part of the enduring quality of The Jeffersons is its no-holds-barred racial comedy. Essentially the inverse of All In The Family, The Jeffersons depicted George Jefferson, a wealthy, opinionated black man (as opposed to Archie Bunker, a working class white bigot.) Much of the show's comedy comes from George Jefferson's loud-mouthed, hot-headed short-sightedness, which is counter balanced by his thoughtful, levelheaded wife, Louise (or "Weezy" as he prefers to call her.)

George Jefferson is the owner of Jefferson's Dry Cleaners, a business he began in Queens. As business expanded, he is able to afford a deluxe apartment on New York's posh East Side where he lives with his wife Louise and their college student son, Lionel. Frequent visitors to the Jefferson home are George's meddling mother, Olive Jefferson, and neighbors/friends the affable Englishman Mr. Bentley and an interracial couple, Tom and Helen Willis.

George is forever walking around with his foot planted firmly in his mouth, whether it is through his snobbery, short-sightedness or overall cranky nature. One of his biggest challenges is dealing with his wise-cracking, take-no-guff maid, Florence, who always seemed to foil George's plans and schemes.

I love to smoke crack

I love to shoot smack

I love to fuckin' drink

I love my smoke when it stinks

I need it in my veins

I need it in my brain

What has it done to me,

Street lobotomy

[Chorus]

My brain - melted - down

Brain - melted - down - lobotomy

Need some more dope man

Yeah got

Any acid dude

Got any ludes

[Chorus]

Drugs, liquor, drugs ?

I love to do blow

That's the way to go

You got some PCP ?

How 'bout some LSD ?

I'm havin' lots of fun

I might as well use a gun

Don't even ask my why

Maybe I wanna die

[Chorus] The Jeffersons was one of television's longest running and most watched sitcoms. It was pretty funny, too. It started as a spin-off from Norman Lear's ground-breaking All In The Family, and rapidly became a phenomenon on its own. The Jeffersons debuted in September 1975, and ran in prime time for ten years. Although The Jeffersons always trailed All In The Family in ratings, its ratings were continually "moving on up." By the end of the 1979-80 season, The Jeffersons was a bonafide hit staying in, or near, the top-ten for most of its prime time run.

Part of the enduring quality of The Jeffersons is its no-holds-barred racial comedy. Essentially the inverse of All In The Family, The Jeffersons depicted George Jefferson, a wealthy, opinionated black man (as opposed to Archie Bunker, a working class white bigot.) Much of the show's comedy comes from George Jefferson's loud-mouthed, hot-headed short-sightedness, which is counter balanced by his thoughtful, levelheaded wife, Louise (or "Weezy" as he prefers to call her.)

I love to smoke crack

I love to shoot smack

I love to fuckin' drink

I love my smoke when it stinks

I need it in my veins

I need it in my brain

What has it done to me,

Street lobotomy

[Chorus]

My brain - melted - down

Brain - melted - down - lobotomy

Need some more dope man

Yeah got

Any acid dude

Got any ludes

[Chorus]

Drugs, liquor, drugs ?

I love to do blow

That's the way to go

You got some PCP ?

How 'bout some LSD ?

I'm havin' lots of fun

I might as well use a gun

Don't even ask my why

Maybe I wanna die

[Chorus] The Jeffersons was one of television's longest running and most watched sitcoms. It was pretty funny, too. It started as a spin-off from Norman Lear's ground-breaking All In The Family, and rapidly became a phenomenon on its own. The Jeffersons debuted in September 1975, and ran in prime time for ten years. Although The Jeffersons always trailed All In The Family in ratings, its ratings were continually "moving on up." By the end of the 1979-80 season, The Jeffersons was a bonafide hit staying in, or near, the top-ten for most of its prime time run.

Part of the enduring quality of The Jeffersons is its no-holds-barred racial comedy. Essentially the inverse of All In The Family, The Jeffersons depicted George Jefferson, a wealthy, opinionated black man (as opposed to Archie Bunker, a working class white bigot.) Much of the show's comedy comes from George Jefferson's loud-mouthed, hot-headed short-sightedness, which is counter balanced by his thoughtful, levelheaded wife, Louise (or "Weezy" as he prefers to call her.)

George Jefferson is the owner of Jefferson's Dry Cleaners, a business he began in Queens. As business expanded, he is able to afford a deluxe apartment on New York's posh East Side where he lives with his wife Louise and their college student son, Lionel. Frequent visitors to the Jefferson home are George's meddling mother, Olive Jefferson, and neighbors/friends the affable Englishman Mr. Bentley and an interracial couple, Tom and Helen Willis.

George is forever walking around with his foot planted firmly in his mouth, whether it is through his snobbery, short-sightedness or overall cranky nature.

I love to smoke crack

I love to shoot smack

I love to fuckin' drink

I love my smoke when it stinks

I need it in my veins

I need it in my brain

What has it done to me,

Street lobotomy

[Chorus]

My brain - melted - down

Brain - melted - down - lobotomy

Need some more dope man

Yeah got

Any acid dude

Got any ludes

[Chorus]

Drugs, liquor, drugs ?

I love to do blow

That's the way to go

You got some PCP ?

How 'bout some LSD ?

I'm havin' lots of fun

I might as well use a gun

Don't even ask my why

Maybe I wanna die

[Chorus] The Jeffersons was one of television's longest running and most watched sitcoms. It was pretty funny, too. It started as a spin-off from Norman Lear's ground-breaking All In The Family, and rapidly became a phenomenon on its own. The Jeffersons debuted in September 1975, and ran in prime time for ten years. Although The Jeffersons always trailed All In The Family in ratings, its ratings were continually "moving on up." By the end of the 1979-80 season, The Jeffersons was a bonafide hit staying in, or near, the top-ten for most of its prime time run.

Part of the enduring quality of The Jeffersons is its no-holds-barred racial comedy. Essentially the inverse of All In The Family, The Jeffersons depicted George Jefferson, a wealthy, opinionated black man (as opposed to Archie Bunker, a working class white bigot.)

I love to smoke crack

I love to shoot smack

I love to fuckin' drink

I love my smoke when it stinks

I need it in my veins

I need it in my brain

What has it done to me,

Street lobotomy

[Chorus]

My brain - melted - down

Brain - melted - down - lobotomy

Need some more dope man

Yeah got

Any acid dude

Got any ludes

[Chorus]

Drugs, liquor, drugs ?

I love to do blow

That's the way to go

You got some PCP ?

How 'bout some LSD ?

I'm havin' lots of fun

I might as well use a gun

Don't even ask my why

Maybe I wanna die

[Chorus] The Jeffersons was one of television's longest running and most watched sitcoms. It was pretty funny, too. It started as a spin-off from Norman Lear's ground-breaking All In The Family, and rapidly became a phenomenon on its own. The Jeffersons debuted in September 1975, and ran in prime time for ten years. Although The Jeffersons always trailed All In The Family in ratings, its ratings were continually "moving on up." By the end of the 1979-80 season, The Jeffersons was a bonafide hit staying in, or near, the top-ten for most of its prime time run.

Part of the enduring quality of The Jeffersons is its no-holds-barred racial comedy. Essentially the inverse of All In The Family, The Jeffersons depicted George Jefferson, a wealthy, opinionated black man (as opposed to Archie Bunker, a working class white bigot.) Much of the show's comedy comes from George Jefferson's loud-mouthed, hot-headed short-sightedness, which is counter balanced by his thoughtful, levelheaded wife, Louise (or "Weezy" as he prefers to call her.)

George Jefferson is the owner of Jefferson's Dry Cleaners, a business he began in Queens. As business expanded, he is able to afford a deluxe apartment on New York's posh East Side where he lives with his wife Louise and their college student son, Lionel. Frequent visitors to the Jefferson home are George's meddling mother, Olive Jefferson, and neighbors/friends the affable Englishman Mr. Bentley and an interracial couple, Tom and Helen Willis.

George is forever walking around with his foot planted firmly in his mouth, whether it is through his snobbery, short-sightedness or overall cranky nature. One of his biggest challenges is dealing with his wise-cracking, take-no-guff maid, Florence, who always seemed to foil George's plans and schemes.

Much of the show's comedy comes from George Jefferson's loud-mouthed, hot-headed short-sightedness, which is counter balanced by his thoughtful, levelheaded wife, Louise (or "Weezy" as he prefers to call her.)

George Jefferson is the owner of Jefferson's Dry Cleaners, a business he began in Queens. As business expanded, he is able to afford a deluxe apartment on New York's posh East Side where he lives with his wife Louise and their college student son, Lionel. Frequent visitors to the Jefferson home are George's meddling mother, Olive Jefferson, and neighbors/friends the affable Englishman Mr. Bentley and an interracial couple, Tom and Helen Willis.

George is forever walking around with his foot planted firmly in his mouth, whether it is through his snobbery, short-sightedness or overall cranky nature. One of his biggest challenges is dealing with his wise-cracking, take-no-guff maid, Florence, who always seemed to foil George's plans and schemes.

One of his biggest challenges is dealing with his wise-cracking, take-no-guff maid, Florence, who always seemed to foil George's plans and schemes.

George Jefferson is the owner of Jefferson's Dry Cleaners, a business he began in Queens. As business expanded, he is able to afford a deluxe apartment on New York's posh East Side where he lives with his wife Louise and their college student son, Lionel. Frequent visitors to the Jefferson home are George's meddling mother, Olive Jefferson, and neighbors/friends the affable Englishman Mr. Bentley and an interracial couple, Tom and Helen Willis.

George is forever walking around with his foot planted firmly in his mouth, whether it is through his snobbery, short-sightedness or overall cranky nature. One of his biggest challenges is dealing with his wise-cracking, take-no-guff maid, Florence, who always seemed to foil George's plans and schemes.

George is forever walking around with his foot planted firmly in his mouth, whether it is through his snobbery, short-sightedness or overall cranky nature. One of his biggest challenges is dealing with his wise-cracking, take-no-guff maid, Florence, who always seemed to foil George's plans and schemes.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits