Oh Joy!
2002-10-25 || tonight, at the concert
Soundtrack � Lush - Gala

�the great bake sale of spring �82�

With the prospect of winning free tickets to see any Broadway play of your choice, Winnie made her prize winning (in family circles) cupcakes yet again. Winnie worked night and day to perfect the cupcakes. Making phone calls to unknown relatives who have passed the recipe around for years, Winnie was determined to win yet again. Like the New York Yankees, she took the prize again. Winnie immediately called Harold when she heard the news.

�We�re going to New York again Harold!�

�Wonderful Winnie, I can�t believe it! Well, yes I can, those are some cupcakes�

Harold had been eating the �test� cupcakes for the weeks approaching the bake sale, and one would have thought he had his fill already.

�I�ll see you when you get home Harold�

�I love you honey� Harold answered.

�I love you too�

Winnie hung up the phone and approached Mr. Higgins to collect her prize.

On her short drive home Winnie wondered if that Peggy Roberts deserved the prize instead of her, her cheesecake was delicious. Pulling into the driveway she shrugged, shut the headlights off, and got out of the car glowing.

**Tonight at the concert in Maine I pictured being in an airplane, and it exploding in the air, and not dying immediately, only to be plunged out of the plane rapid and violently into trees below, breaking every bone in my body**

**Tonight at the concert in Maine I pictured better things to get it out of my head. I thought of funny �ploys� and smiled.**

Right now �The Edge of a Broken Heart� by Vixen in on VH-1, if this isn�t a cue to go to sleep, I don�t know what is.

I thought of Sarah in Alabama today when they announced that sniper stuff taking place in her state, apparently it was right near her. Scary. I hope you�re well.

and the winner is�



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits