Oh Joy!
2002-09-06 || don't try to kiss me while I'm fucking you
soundtrack � Peter Tosh � Legalize It

So there I am about 7000 yards away from Keith Richards when I realize that I may be bleeding out of my ears. No, so there I am sitting in this gigantic football stadium, I can see the Boston skyline off in the distance, and I am chilly. No, So there I am, midway through the Stuck Between a Rock and A Hard Place that Mick Jagger is deciding to yell to me. No, so there I am having just paid 25 dollars to park and walk up what seemed like a half a mile of stairs. No, so there we are, walking to our seats through endless streams of white people double fisting their two seven dollar beers. No, so there I am sitting in my 93 dollar seat with my 12 dollar Happy Meal, and my head feels like there is 12 grams of cyanide floating around in it. No, so there I am trying to hear if they�re playing Sympathy for the Devil, or Wipeout. No, so there I am wondering if Mick Jagger has ever had a problem paying his cell phone bill like I have. No, there I am wondering just how fucking much the average back up singer gets paid, and if they ever get groupies. No, so there I am, head pounding like a bass drum, thirsty and miserable. So there I am sitting there wondering why the studio version of Honky Tonk Women sounds better (especially on the new reissue that just came out on Abkco). No, so there I am running to my seat as the final notes of Start Me Up ring out. No, so there I am asking Maryann if she thinks we should just leave, 40 minutes into the show.

So after a logistically retarded drive to the Rolling Stones show in which Maryann forgot the tickets, we drove 30 minutes north to pick up Aarne, pick up the tickets at Maryann�s back in Charlestown, and then Aarne got sick, and ended up staying at her place. This was okay, as we got two little packs of Vienna Fingers he left in the car. We got to the gigantic fucking football stadium at 9 pm, just as my bladder was going to explode. After paying 25 dollars for the right to park my car, we made our way up 235 flights of stairs to section 333, row 16. If I were to describe the experience of seeing my favorite rock band in the history of rock bands it would be like watching a concert take place. Like you know, watching people enjoy a rock concert. From where we were sitting, we watched all of these people down below seeing the Rolling Stones live. The headache I had all day from a rather more than stressed day was getting more intense as the night went on. I decided food might help, so I went down stairs during �Angie� and looked around. Mc Donalds. An �extra value� meal which includes a nice hamburger on a bun referred to as a �Quarter Pounder with cheese�, a large order of French Fries, and a Coca Cola is a mere 12 dollars! I decided to skip the drink and just pay the 8 dollars for the sandwich and potato product. There was so much fucking salt on the food that I thought my tongue was going to disappear. No more kisses for me! About 40 or so minutes into the show, we decided to leave. I was in bed by 11:45 last night, head slightly pounding. I will enjoy my personal copy of Let it Bleed, and Some Girls and 12 x 5 in the comfort of my own home, and let Mick entertain the masses. I figured leaving early would have saved any sort of love I still had for the band. Thanks to Maryann for wanting to leave early too�.oh, and on the way out of the gig we saw a couple of security people standing around some rich looking guy on the ground with blood gushing out of his head. I guess if you try some times, you get what you need.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits