Oh Joy!
2002-09-05 || lauren, you've gone and done it
soundtrack � Public Image Limited � Album

those video store cocksuckers are still in my head this morning. I wrote that shit about the annoying black guy who is more white than mike brady, and forgot the main thing that upset me about him last night. At one point he was singing �Some Guys Have All the Luck� by Rod Stewart. Fuck! I was going to through bleach all over him right there. He immediately forfeited his heritage by singing that song. heh.

Speaking of being pissed off. The SUV people are really making it difficult for me to exist as a sane human being in the morning. Case in point this morning. You�re driving down a long straight street on the way to work, perhaps daydreaming about the teenage field hockey practice you just drove by, or thinking about what song you don�t want the Rolling Stones to perform tonight, and you see a woman in an SUV edging out coming up. There�s nobody behind you, so you just keep going at the same speed. Just as you are about to come to the intersection, they pull out. So this morning, this woman in a black Mercedes SUV, those big fucking ugly ass ones does that, she pulled out too quick, something her father should have did. I beep at her, and she slows down and rolls her window down and I slow down and yells at me to slow down. I yell �I hope your husband fucks his secretary� and drive away.

So I�m going to see the Rolling Stones tonight. I�m a little nervous I must say. The Rolling Stones are without a doubt my favorite band in the world ever. I�ve never seen them before, and the idea of sitting in a football stadium to see them play Emotional Rescue amongst tons of rich white folk makes me cringe a little. But I think it should be good. They are apparently playing some good songs on this tour, and there aren�t many new songs that they are doing. So if they suck, I will be upset and have to sell all of my Stones shit and start listening to my Beatles records again.

the three hottest members in my band, in order from left to right

versus the hottest chick at the karaoke bar last night � �Yo, ya green pager is beepin! Jay-Z�s on the phone!�

you get your haircut by this man on the back porch

and this girl doesn�t care anyway, so what�s the point?



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits