Oh Joy!
2002-08-07 || the dogs
soundtrack � Bob Dylan � biograph disc 2

So yesterday at one point, I had a brief, uncomfortable actually, forget that.

They just played Elliott Smith on the radio here, and you know what, I don�t know what sucks more his music, or his skin. Did he have battery acid thrown on his face, or is he related to Bryan Adams? Edward James Olmos? Me? Fuck him and his acoustic guitar!

I just got off the phone with a woman who told me that I need to send a �comma delimited text file� to her. I have no fucking clue what this means. I�m worried about my brakes being repaired up the street, I�m certainly not in the mind set to figure out what a �comma delimited text file� is. The man from the car shop just called me an told me I owe $271 for brakes, rotors, and some engine shit. This is good, and will hopefully prevent me from

My brain is on rapid fire this past week. Actually, it�s on some sort of fucked up schedule the past month. Playing the rock music, being around people every single day of my life. I need a short vacation. I�m thinking of going to Atlantic City again. No better place to waste a bunch of money, get fucked up, and feel like a loser. My gambling �sort of problem� will be ended here. I am planning on winning a lot of money at the roulette wheel, so I won�t need to gamble anymore. I want to do a bunch of unhealthy physically, and mentally things when I go away. I like walking on the boardwalk at Atlantic City late at night. I remember when JDG and I were there in 2000, we stayed out walking around until 6 in the morning, he was on acid, and I was on the ground. It was an interesting night. �The era�.

Annie Hall works in this office. Well, Annie Hall is temping in here. For years I�ve been trying to figure out who this girl reminds me of. It�s definitely Annie from when she�s holding the tennis racket talking to Alvy Singer, until the scene on the rooftop with the big glasses of wine.

We entered the room and I turned to you and told you to just be quiet while I dealt with the people I needed to deal with. You were always too noisy and said the wrong thing at the wrong time, so I had to tell you to be quiet. I should have made you wear one of these

I�ve been having some really strange dreams lately. All of them involve me driving away in a white truck it seems. The one last night I was in a truck with an unidentified male passenger who was trying to control a Pit Bull that was going nuts in the front seat. Anyone who knows me knows I hate dogs. Well, big dogs. I like the little ones that you can pick up with one hand. The big ones attack people and bite them and scare me. So this dog was going nuts in the car, and we were driving away from Dan�s sister, MaryAnn who was running after the car yelling for some reason. Perhaps we stole her dog?

this dog will bite your motherfucking face off

this one would not

He put her ankles upon his shoulders and said to her �we need to talk once this is done�



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits