Oh Joy!
2002-07-30 || presley in the studio pt 3
Soundtrack � John Lee Hooker � If You Miss �Im�I Got �Im

Fuck the person responsible for inventing shitty things that happen. As a matter of fact, fuck everyone. So I�m trying to get out of my car tonight, and I spill the whole fucking cup of iced coffee all over my self and the inside of my car has 20 ounces of coffee all over the floor. I look down at the puddle on the floor, shut the door and come into my house. I�m looking forward to the smell that will fill the car in the hot morning sun. Also, the car is running shittier now. The �Check Engine� light is blinking now, and the �Brake� light is still on. Well, fuck fuck fuck motherfuck everything.

More Presley shit, so fuck you.

So today we got a little bit more done. It looks like we definitely won�t finish this by Wednesday now. So we are going to go back in in a couple of weeks for two days or so. Today was pretty cool though. The festivities started off early. As Steve brought out a keyboard, and laid down keyboards on 3 or 4 songs! I feel honored that someone who is one of my favorite musicians working currently, is playing a little on our record. Anyway, here�s a couple of Steve and I. Me on the guitar, him on the keyboards�Aarne is obviously not amused�

a few minutes later, the following ensued�please don�t ask�

then I started screaming�

and then Aarne was told how to hold his bass guitar correctly

So it�s been fun so far�today we also laid down the samples, and put this other little track I made on the computer a while back on there, and the sequence I came up with for the sounds, seems like it�s coming together nicely. Anyway, I�ve put 60 pics up from the session, and you can see them if you go here and click on the Presley folder.

I am tired�two more days.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits