Oh Joy!
2002-01-17 || the stamp collector in training - #### ## # #### !
soundtrack � XTC � The Black Sea

Shit, I saw this Charlie Daniels Band video last night on the television. Man, that band can fucking jam. I called it the most King Crimsony Charlie Daniels Band song of all of the Charlie Daniels Band songs that have existed. It was like Yes meets Garth Brooks, while waiting in line at Tower Records at 11:45 PM on a Monday night to buy the new Genesis record, while chewing tobacco, with an American flag baseball hat on your bearded head. That�s what it was like, yeah. I am so going to buy the new Charlie Daniels Band record, and there�s absofuckinglutely nothing you can do about it.

I have a long weekend; we have Martin Luther King Jr. Day off, and not Columbus Day off. I think I will relax. I am going to get a new hard drive this weekend, after discovering mine is a 1.5 gig hard drive, I decided to upgrade to a 60 gig instead.

I am going to start collecting stamps I think. I have a small collection here at work that people have sent. I think they are cool looking. I have some of those Elvis ones, and some of the monster ones that came out a while back that have the Universal monsters on them like the Creature from the Black Lagoon, Dracula, Frankenstein, the Mummy. I like the horror movies when they are black and white.

I like the stamps

the stamps

they feel good

the eye enjoys the stamps

the stamps enjoy the time and care I give them

I enjoy my time at home alone with the stamps in the room

I like that I can collect all sorts of stamps that have traveled the world

I enjoy when I can come home from work and unwind with some nice stamps

I look forward to the day when I can collect stamps and not just talk about it, I don�t like people

I don�t like people that talk about doing something and never do it, why do that, it makes you look bad?

I look forward to the stamps. I say I will start collecting the stamps, then I will fucking do it

Why would I lie about something like collecting stamps, the hobby is one of the best

I don�t say I�m going to do it. I�m not going to pussy out on the stamps okay

In fact I�m already collecting stamps now I went to the post office today

The mailman gave me 12 dollars in stamps for me to use however

I noticed the pungent smell of marijuana all over me in line

I wonder if the mailman knew what I did previous

I wonder if all of the mailmen collect stamps

I would if I worked there, collect that is

I want to be the mailman now

the stamps feel good to me

They like my eyes

they say my

eyes

are

it.

�Why don�t you get William F Buckley to kill the spider?�



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits