Oh Joy!
2001-04-16 || www.nakedkids.com
soundtrack - Modern English - After the Snow

I picked this album up recently, it's pretty good, and it has "the hit" on it, made famous in the film Valley Girl. What a good record though.

So as of Tuesday, I am no longer in the union at work, I have been promoted to a supervisor. I sold out to the man...

Today we had Easter dinner, and then Angela and I drove my grandmother home. We went in and I pulled out a bunch of old pictures. It reminded me of stuff from when I was younger. Like that time that kid Kevin punched me in the stomach because I didn't go to the overnight at day camp. I remember his Kiss belt buckle as I fell down. That was in like 1977. Fuck Kevin though, as my dad took me to see Kiss at the LA Forum on the Love Gun tour with Cheap Trick. Parts of the show were later allegedly on Kiss Alive II,(the weaker of the two 70's live records, as the Paul Stanley banter is minimal on this horrid sounding live record. It does earn bonus points for Paul saying "We got a lot of good lookin girls! And if some of you girls wanna get yourselves kissed, met us in the ladies room!!!!" Then the band launches into one of my favorites "Ladies Room"), so fuck Kevin and his Kiss belt buckle. he probably doesn't even like them anymore. He sold out, Kevin. I still have every one of those Kiss records, well I upgraded to the Polygram reissues that came out a couple years back, no extra tracks or anything, but they sound better than the old ones...Or the time we went backstage at a Styx concert with my dad and met Tommy Shaw and the rest of the guys in the band, what a strange time that was. I mostly remember not being into the normal little kid things. I saw Star Wars and liked it, but would much rather be sitting in the room listening to Led Zeppelin and Kiss records. I didn't really play with guns or toys much, and hated the "boy cartoons". I more enjoyed the Scooby Doo's and Jetsons, etc. The outer space, aliens, super hero shit was for geeks to me. The album cover for Destroyer was better than any of those silly cartoons would ever be. Funny, now I get to stand on stage in front of people with my guitar and yell things about meeting chicks in the ladies room, all that music interest got me where I am today...

goin to bed..

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits