Oh Joy!
2001-01-16 || The Whisper 2000
Soundtrack � The Rolling Stones � Sticky Fingers/Exile on Main Street/It�s Only Rock and Roll�/Black and Blue/Goats Head Soup on shuffle�

5 minutes left of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day. I like having this day off. A long weekend always helps. Today I actually stayed in bed until after 3 o�clock or so. I never do this. I was in and out though all �morning� making breakfast, watching DVD�s, and downloading music on the net�The best thing that happened though, was us getting a show! We are making our debut on February 2nd, the day before we record our CD. This should be fun, it�s at an all-ages theatre/coffee thingy in New Hampshire. The woman sounded pretty nice, so nice in fact, she didn�t need a demo or anything. I told her we were �heavyish emo/indie rock� whatever that may mean. Anyway, Dan

is nervous, so if anything, you should come see us, and make him nervous�especially since we are going to make him sing all the songs that night�in French, with a Massachusetts accent�with a mouth full of saltine crackers. Seriously though, people will have to sit back and suffer through my voice : -) Anyway, the place is here if anyone cares.

The weekend was okay, aside from the brush with the police on Friday evening, things went well. I went over to Annu�s house for a small birthday gathering with Jeremy, and Stefanie, and Heather, Dorian etc. Last night Angela came by and we watched the Princess Bride. We ran into Tony and Shawn after that. It was cool to see Tony. He�s one of the cooler guys I know anyway. Honest, to the point, unlike most people around here�

I feel apathetic. I feel busy, yet going nowhere. I feel happy and content. I feel good when I�m with her. I feel good with the guitar on. I feel like a million dollars with the guitar on. I feel like I do when I travel. I wish we could travel around and play. It would be great to mix those two things together if I could.

I hate the way they are. I hate how obvious they can be. Slave to her. Slave to that feeling. Slaves. All slaves, They make me laugh most of the time. I keep it to myself. I keep everything to myself nowadays, as they say if you don�t have anything nice to say, say nothing at all. Perhaps this is why I am quiet and soft spoken a lot of the time? Either way, I hate the phone voices of them. I hate how they lose their attention span. They need to make another appearance. They need some assurance. They need some insurance. They need another leg to stand up on. They need some sort of crutch, so they find another. Don�t hold on too tight, you will lose hold, and just end up falling on the ground like before. Don�t spill in front of me though. Don�t think for a minute I want to hear about it when it happens. I am sick and tired of it. I need to shut those sounds out as much as I can. I can�t be involved in that story as well. I have these running stories in my head. I have these little stories and things that happen inside my head each night. I take the stories, and they practically write themselves.

The afternoon I found out about everything. I watched him put his coat on from my desk, and already had my briefcase ready to go. My computer was shut off. I had a mission to accomplish today. I wanted to find out everything. I left the building 40 seconds after he did. I already checked out where his car was parked. As soon as he pulled out, I pulled out, and let a car in between us. He drove slow I noticed. This made it a little more nerve wracking, as well as exciting. He pulled into an apartment complex about fifteen miles from work, and I passed the place. You could see all of the windows from across the street. There was a closed liquor store, I parked my car in the shadows and waited for a light to go on. Finally, one went on, first floor. It was summer, so windows were opened. I had the �Whisper 2000� I bought off television years before with me. This thing is great, you can hear conversations yards away. I had my friend Keith rig it so it was even more powerful. Perhaps the Whisper 3000? He made a phone call right when he got in. Unfortunately, he went into another room and closed a door so I didn�t hear anything. The lights went out thirty minutes later. I would return the next night though.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits