Oh Joy!
2000-12-27 || if it moves it's yours
Sometimes, you can be with someone and look right through them, they feel real close to you, but you�re just going through the motions. Emptiness overcomes you. Going at a different speed. You feel like a glass of water. They feel like Champagne. Then there�s the time when you know something is there. You think about the person when they aren�t around, you look into their eyes when you are with them. They look at you a certain way. Don�t ever make eye contact with anyone you don�t care too much about. I can�t do it. I have this connection, well I have something that�s real right now I think. I realized this at work today. I can�t let go of any of it. I can�t ever picture having another empty evening out with a body. I need the eye contact, and the mutual smiles. A few years of emptiness and shallow evenings out with shifting eyes. Nothing meant it like this and one other. Nothing has felt like this in months now. Nothing brings me to this, nothing has shifted me into this gear. I have never had less desire to put my mouth before my heart than right now. I feel this is the best way to describe anything. She has no idea how she makes me feel.

The band played this evening, and aside from some sound, and technical issues, we sounded pretty damn good if I might say so. Two jams that went on for well over thirty minutes, and stayed interesting throughout. I think within weeks we will be untouchable again, not to sound conceited or anything. Heh.

I still feel the occasional welling up of negativity, I�m going to sleep it off before I get started here, and get myself into trouble. Every day can�t have sunlight throughout for me.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits