Oh Joy!
2000-12-14 || {hyt-8}
Soundtrack � Tom Waits- Heart Attack and Vine

Okay, no I�m not going to bed early tonight. I have much to do. I can�t stop during the day anymore. I haven�t been idle in weeks now. I feel good about that though. It keeps my mind off my mind. I feel just a bit nutty though. Too much caffeine guy or something. Hyper all day, sleep 4 hours and do it again. This is what you get when you are forced to not play music for a month and a half. I have a brand new amplifier sitting on my floor in here I can�t play with, help. Wait �til we come back though, we will be the best rock band Boston has seen since Til Tuesday. The wall of sound will be impossible to get away from. Don�t let your dogs out. Our music will kill dogs. Just bad dogs, not nice little dogs. Mean dogs. Bad dog, no cop. What is it? Bad Donut No dog. There are no bad dogs. Bad cop, no dog. The dog is not bad, the blame lies with the owner. There are no bad dogs. Bad cop, no donut.

I had my eyes blown out of, forget it.

People seem to always, forget it.

I think that, forget it.

I saw Annu with a baseball hat on tonight and I, forget it.

Tomorrow will be, forget it.

I think that I, forget it.

This weekend I will finally, forget it.

Susan, forget it.

When they think they have me, forget it.

It�s best left, forget it.

I think that, forget it.

My ex-girlfriend, forget it.

The Descendents, forget it.

And they press on through, forget it.

I drive by with disdain, forget it.

People, forget it.

I think that, forget it.

My head, forget it.

When the phone rings, I, forget it.

This song is probably, forget it.

I think that, forget it.

1-800-GENESIS

�Dial �1� if you�d like one of our operators to shit in your mouth�

This next summer, this one that�s coming up. Yeah, 2001. Also Sprach Zarathustra. Well, you see, I�m going to go back to that strawberry sky I saw last year. I took one photo of it, and have never shown it to anyone, and never will. Nobody will see that sky but me. I am going to, probably next summer, 2001. Also Sprach Zarathustra, I�m going to go back to that Tennessee sky and take my own picture of it. Perhaps I can take two photos.

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ $$$ $$$ $$ $

Fuck, Heather scared me when I came home tonight, I kept thinking she was going to run out of the trees and throw a bag of nickels at me, and make me eat tomatoes for three hours straight while listening to Ani Difranco.

I came home to an empty bed, and an empty stomach and now I feel dizzy and ready to dream about something I don�t need to dream about.

?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?

�What you say we start gittin some shit done round here, ya know, like git some shit done-round here.

?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?Z?

She has no idea that I exist, yet when she sees me she knows exactly what I�m thinking, I�m really fucked now. The succubi have taken over.

Oh, and a spiked �punk-rock� belt, like Matt Nolan, or Guns and Roses and shit, Lemmy, you know?

{hyt-8}

They found her with a bag of check stubs and fone numbers. Or something like that, not on drugs like me.

Tomorrow, I have an announcement. I am going to announce the winners of the, (XXXXXXXX).

Happy Holidays again and again and again.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits