Oh Joy!
2000-11-26 || www.tiptheria.com
Soundtrack � Rolling Stones � 12X5

Retail is such a trip. So I work at this used CD store on the weekends, and we get the strangest, as well as the worst customers ever. Today had its share of people also. There�s a woman that comes in and buys Satanic metal, or Black Metal as it�s commonly referred to. Anyway, she comes in all dressed in black and whatnot, and opens her wallet. I had to laugh to myself though. She had one of these Stop and Shop Supermarket discount cards in there. It�s good to know the ones from the dark side are interested in saving money on fresh vegetables and fruits, as well as willing to drink Goat blood and burn black candles in the name of Satan. The other funny thing was, her total came to $56.66 which made me chuckle as well. I picked up some new music today as well: The new Wu-Tang Clan record, Blue Oyster Cult, Neurosis, and Blur. Yikes.

I went to the movies for the second time this weekend tonight, I saw that new Bruce Willis movie, I thought it was pretty good. I won�t tell anyone the �secret� unless they ask me though. The movie theatre is at the mall. Walking in there, a bit high, was a trip indeed. It�s Christmas season, as well as a Saturday evening at the shopping center, which means one thing: teenagers. All over the place, lots of couples standing there looking confused, boys embracing girls with LA Raiders jackets on, the kid with the blue hair. Different worries than I have. Sometimes I wish I was that age again, it was pretty fun in retrospect. I didn�t have the pleasure of being able to hang out in a nice warm mall though, so we hung out at friends houses and watched Spinal Tap, listened to heavy metal records, and made out with girls wearing white corduroys and leg warmers while listening to Led Zeppelin and the Doors. What a freak I was�heh. I wish I could find an old picture of me from when I was thirteen and had long hair and Iron Maiden T-shirts on all the time. Thankfully I found punk rock shortly after that, and started opening my mind a little to everything. I guess it opened me up to a lot of things, more music, more people. I still see old skinhead and punk rock friends nowadays. Some of them are still in the scene, and some have become �professionals�, either way, it�s cool to see those people and realize I know them from what was once a pretty tight scene, the Boston Hardcore scene. It makes being a recluse here in the suburbs a little better, knowing that you did live a lot when you were younger. Not that I feel done with my life or anything, but I do feel generally tired and anxious nowadays. I feel like I�m waiting for something to happen. Hopefully this apartment thing in the new year will work out with Aarne from the band. I need to talk to him more about that soon. Fuck, I actually need to play soon is what I need to do.

Shit, I�ve had three cups of coffee tonight, and it�s now close to 3am.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits