Oh Joy!
2000-09-24 || ten dollars says you run away
Soundtrack � Neil Young � On The Beach

So what the hell is new in the down town area tonight? I saw a million people on the side of the road, there were hugs, apologies, goodbyes , reunions, all that stuff, in a matter of a few minutes. I actually just ran into a few people here and there. The nice young lady I wrote about in here Thursday night with that whole situation. It�s amazing how things can change a bit once you see someone again. Either way, it doesn�t take away from the other things that lurk down town. Guys with pierced tongues and tattoos of devils and jesus, guys with things on their mind. Just that, things. I had a good weekend so far. Better that most people have had actually. Last night I saw Angela and Shawn and all of them. That was pretty fun, I unfortunately got 3 hours of sleep because of it though, getting home at 4 something, and getting up at 7 pm to go to the retail job. And they wonder why people hate retail. Retail on a weekend in the morning when you feel like a zombie with a headache is no good. Fortunately for me I sort of like that �I got no sleep� feeling. It�s a mixture of light headedness, exhaustion, and confusion. Either way it was worth it, I enjoy her company. Got a ton of new music today, so without further ado: The Hendrix box set. I heard maybe 15 minutes of it after work, and I can�t wait to sit down with it and read the book and all of that fun stuff. This Neil Young bootleg CD of �On The Beach�. Arguably one of his best records�that I have never heard until right now. It never came out on CD, to much controversy. This is just a bootleg of it mastered from vinyl, as you can hear pops and that kind of thing. The Van Halen reissues. Sort of a guilty pleasure for me. I sold all of my old Halen CD�s a month back in preparation for this little upgrade. Call me a cheese ball, but Van Halen rules. American Football. I heard them for the first time last night from Dan (who has great music taste I might add). He lent me the CD�s, and then today I went and bought them both. I also got the usual British music magazines, Q, Select, Classic Rock, etc. Those are so much better than the American magazines�and you always get a groovy CD with it. Note- that was the first time I�ve ever used the word �groovy� on paper, screen, or speaking. I was going to get the new Bjork, but I completely spaced, I will probably get it tomorrow. I�ll be all set with music for a little while after this.

It�s close to 3AM and I wish it was close to 3AM two months from right now. The winter, and lack of leaves and bright cold days in New England. Driving north just to prove we can, you and I. Talking about whatever is picked out of the hat. No memories whatsoever of the other drives I�ve taken in the same place years before. It�s freezing outside and we haven�t argued in days. It�s freezing out and there�s nothing better than right now.

Shit I�m tired. I�m staying home tomorrow for the day. �Gotta get away from this day to day running around, everybody knows this is nowhere" � Neil Young

Out-



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits