Oh Joy!
2000-04-11 || hello, my name is Jesus H Christ
The Spinners - A One Of A Kind Love Affair (you need some good mid seventies soul/r&b now and again)

I never got the engine going today. I got to work at the usual time ( a little bit before being "late" ), and thankfully didn't have much to do. I e-mailed SK (or is it SG? how about SGK? SAGK?) for a bit, which was nice. We discussed throwing her "friend" off of a bridge into the Connecticut river. I thought it to be a good idea anyway. I wanted to originally stay in tonight and relax, but saw AR at work, and invited her out to dinner with me, as I was "fucking-starving-what-time-do-you-get-out?". I really enjoy her company, she's very mature, intelligent, and she likes Pharoah Sanders. How many girls am I going to meet that even know who the hell he is?

The weekend was pretty good, on Friday thought, I went to a friends apartment, and I was literally the only guy among 7 or 8 girls at the beginning, which made me feel a little "intrusive" at first. This feeling was gone when two other men finally showed up. Saturday I had a late night drinking with friends which culminated in me break dancing on a hard wood floor and getting all dirty, and generally acting silly. I got to bed at about 5ish in the morning, and was woken up at noon to give a friend with a flat tire to work. I had enough sleep, so this was not a problem at all. I spent the rest of the day out with HM. I had a nice time with her. I feel a little silly still as I recently "went public" with the fact that I was interested in her as more than a friend. We've talked a little about it in e-mail but never in person. What a freak I am sometimes. My social skills amaze me sometimes, or lack thereof rather. I guess, as I thought I would wait until I felt it was right to bring up, I'll do the same now. There's nothing really I want to discuss, I don't want to make it weird at all, as it borders on that in my mind sometimes. As I always say though, "let things be, you think too fucking much sometimes".

Hanging out with all these different people the past few months has opened me up a little bit to go out to shows more. Instead of just seeing a million Phish shows in one year, and maybe 2 or 3 others, I've seen a few different shows lately, and am going to see 4 high profile "MTV bands" this spring/summer: The Cure, Nine Inch Nails, Red Hot Chili Pepppers, and the Foo Fighters. I guess the Cure isn't really an "MTV band" at this point, but, I saw them every year from Head On The Door through Wish (their last good album-when I say good, I mean, at least half of it was good, if I were to pick a last great album by them, it would be Disintegration, that was consistently good, save for that silly song about the spider or whatever the hell it was). Nine Inch Nails were very good the last time I saw them, although that may have been the thing the guy next to us shared with us ("that joint was laced with something, I feel like I'm on angel dust"). I've always liked the Red Hot Chili Peppers, and with The Foo Fighters, it should be good, especially at the out door venue which I like alot.

Enough rock talk, I'm exhausted

out-



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits