Oh Joy!
2005-11-19 || New Hampshire - Augu
Soundtrack � Jimmy Smith � Home Cookin�
I feel like I could cough my whole body out on to the floor. My back and insides have been aching for a few weeks now. It�s like as soon as I had my last birthday I turned into an old man. There really isn�t anything wrong with this though, no? I can�t imagine going through say�age 23 again. Age 27�.I have no idea what I was doing at these ages, presumably something stupid.
We talked the other night of the taste of alcohol, or beer. Tonight I saw some people drinking some exotic beer on the TV and I briefly wanted to have a beer. I then remembered why I stopped drinking it. Well, I wasn�t drinking more than you know ten beers a month. For some reason I would drink a beer and it would feel like I just ate seven donuts. I would get all lethargic, often get a headache, and just generally feel not good. I honestly can�t imagine having a cold one after work to relax. Whenever people say that to me on say�Friday, �Hey man, can�t wait to go grab a nice beer� I feel like smashing them in the side of the head with my deluxe attachable desk lamp. Seriously, you sound like a fucking jock from 1982 or something. Like you should be in a Burt Reynolds movie. Imagine thinking Burt Reynolds is a good actor? The mere fact that he was in Boogie Nights doesn�t �save his career� or anything. I mean who didn�t think that guy was some perverted old fuck?
1982: Listening to The Who all the time. Getting fat. Having an early mullet. Jerking off so much that my little 12 year old cock was covered in sores. I made that up. Wearing a baseball hat with the brim flipped up like Huntz Hall.
Tomorrow we move into the new rehearsal space. I�m pretty psyched for the change. I have a million ideas in my head for new songs, and kind of started coming up with another �concept� group of songs like the Elizabeth ones called �The Mansion�. I�ll get into that later though.
BORING GUY, HOW AH YA?
The black guy at my work is becoming increasingly annoying thanks to me opening the doors to that relationship by not saying at one point �that�s too much information�. He�s like that blonde dude in Office Space, the �Oh Face� guy. Today while outside having a cigarette, he�s raking leaves and says �Yo I was fuckin� this Brazilian chick de otha night and she was like �no take it out, it�s too big!��. I guess I don�t tell him to not bring that stuff up because I�d kind of like to hear what he�s going to say next. Most of the time though I feel like saying �I know, I know, you�re a black guy with a huge dick that fucks chicks, can you empty my recycled paper box and bring another box of Tylenol from the supply closet over, thanks� Plus, he�s a Yankees fan.

Cough
����������


before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits