Oh Joy!
2003-08-25 || trip it's
In Laurel, MD now....we drove 1522 miles in 4 days in a little Honda Civic with a U-Haul trailer, and two cats, and a rat. The car was also filled with stuff, so I had a cat on my lap for a good part of the trip.

Oklahoma City,OK-> Little Rock,AR-> Nashville, TN -> Weston, WV-> Laurel, MD.

I'll have a more detailed account of the whole trip when I get home in a few days...highlights/lowlights though:

* the muffler falling off of the car 19 miles into the trip

* buying a license plate that says "Buckle Up with Jesus" in West Virginia

* the whole state of Kentucky was one of the most beautiful states I've been to, and I've been to Colorado twice

* seeing Graceland for all of 7 minutes, and being yelled at for parking in the wrong area near the "Taking Care of Business" plane

* only buying two CD's the whole trip so far

* driving by Sun Studios

* the lightning storm coming into Nashville at dusk

* the blatant lack of dunkin donuts and starbucks in the midwest

* seeing a billboard that says "www.jesus.calm"

* further developing my midwestern/southern accent

* having my right arm tanned

* finding a pair of grey with black stripes Adidas Gazelles for 20 bucks

* wondering if I'll remember how to play guitar when I get home

* taking pictures of a wolf

* mocking the Lord Jesus Christ for 4 days

* dealing with moving the cats and suitcases, etc into motel rooms at each stop

* buying a carton of cigarettes for 23 dollars

* saying "bling-bling" to jodie every time we see a black person

* mocking the Lord Jesus Christ for 4 days

* Popeye's Fried Chicken

* taking pictures of dead armadillos on the side of the highway

* going to the Casey Jones Museum

* Jack-in-the-Box



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits