Oh Joy!
2003-05-15 || like mi6
Soundtrack � Bob Dylan � Blonde on Blonde

It is nice out here today, really. This means all the folks on antidepressants don�t need to take them today. How can a person take a drug called an �antidepressant�. My antidepressant is music, or ignoring things that would otherwise make me depressed. Taking a drug seems like a very, very bad idea. Perhaps I�ve never felt so depressed I wanted to die then. Actually, day to day I feel like this. This is how I feel like when I wake up:

Fuck, I don�t want to go to work today, I don�t want to take a shower, I am ugly, I am overweight, I most likely have lung cancer or emphysema, I have no money, I don�t want to do anything anymore, everything bores me, my job bores me, my friends bore me, my band bores me, my life bores me, my cock bores me. Hmmm, I never feel like dying though. I put on James Brown, and I feel 8918 times better. Any drug that is gonna mess with my head even more doesn�t seem worth it. I�d rather just deal with it. The idea that heartbreak, or loneliness could ever make one feel like dying is thankfully a foreign idea to me.

Without further ado:

I'm singing in the rain

Just singing in the rain

What a glorious feeling

I'm happy again

I'm laughing at clouds

So dark up above

'Cause the sun's in my heart

And I'm ready for love

Let the stormy clouds chase

Everyone from the place

Come on with the rain

I've a smile on my face

I'll walk down the lane

With a happy refrain

'Cause I'm singing

Just singing in the rain.

()()()()()()()

This is where I want to live:

OMG LOL!!! OMG LOL!!! OMG LOL!!! OMG LOL!!! OMG LOL!!! OMG LOL!!! OMG LOL!!! OMG LOL!!!

I didn�t go see Marc Ribot�s Django tribute in NYC last night because I am a loser I didn�t go see Marc Ribot�s Django tribute in NYC last night because I am a loser I didn�t go see Marc Ribot�s Django tribute in NYC last night because I am a loser I didn�t go see Marc Ribot�s Django tribute in NYC last night because I am a loser I didn�t go see Marc Ribot�s Django tribute in NYC last night because I am a loser I didn�t go see Marc Ribot�s Django tribute in NYC last night because I am a loser.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits