Oh Joy!
2003-05-13 || the lohd
Soundtrack - Captain Beefheart � Mirror Man

No, sorry but I received 332 pieces of junk mail from Friday evening and this morning in my work e-mail inbox. A human being should not have to deal with this kind of thing. What should happen though, is the people responsible should be jailed, and while they are in jail, each day someone should come by their cell and put one hundred envelopes in their cell, this should go on for 50 years, or until the person is suffocated, or can�t move anymore. I would like to go on the record and say that I think these people are worse than child molesters on the ethics scale�kidding, no pun intended.

So we are booked to play a gig in New Jersey on a Sunday night in June, June 8th I think, in Long Branch New Jersey. So if you live there or near there, come and see us. I�ll have more details to follow.

So I�ve been corresponding with the woman from the ProLife group regularly now, here are some of the highlights of the conversation if you haven�t read already:

Me:

Hi, Last year my new wife and I had a baby a year or so after getting married. When the baby came out of her vagina, it was a black baby (I am white)! When we got back home, I threw the colored baby into the fireplace, since it obviously wasn't mine. Would this be considered abortion?

Peace be with you through the Lord Jesus Christ

^^^***

Her:

Dear Friend,

Thank you for writing. Yes, you have murdered your child and are in very serious trouble with God. Go to confession as soon as possible before you lose your immortal soul which is in the gravest of danger.

www.abortionno.org

Thanks!

Sincerely,

Elisa De Stefano

Public Outreach Department, Priests for Life

^^^***

Me:

Elisa,

I went to confession this morning before coming to work at the police station, and I feel much better. The priest said Jesus would touch me soon with forgiveness, but to not tell anyone else, or I could get in trouble. It's funny how I don't care much about getting trouble with the law, but I care a lot about getting in trouble with Jesus, God and all those dudes up in Heaven.

I hope I can be forgived!

Peace

^^^***

Her:

While you're at the police station, please turn yourself in!

God bless and have a nice day!

Sincerely,

Elisa De Stefano

^^^***

Me:

Well, I think the Lord is more important than the law, that's why i came to you people! I feel like if I have forgiveness from the almighty Jesus Christ I will be redeemed. The law ain't nothin if the Lord ain't behind it!

I know lots of cops who have thrown colored/retarded, etc. babies in the fireplace, it's something we do to punish our wives for being "impure", I would think the Lord would understand this.

Peace be with you

^^^***

Her:

Do you know the scripture "Why do they say "Peace, Peace" but there is no peace?" It's mighty good if you've gone to confession, but if I were you, I'd really consider turning yourself in. By the way, how's the wife taking the unspeakable murder of her newborn?? Seriously. God is a God of mercy, but he is also a God of justice. Justice demands that you talk to the police because you committed the crime of murder. I don't suppose your wife has NOT already made plans to report you, unless of course she is from Stepford. Thanks!

Elisa

^^^***

Me:

I'm not aware of that scripture, is that Lennon?

Anyway, I am a bit scared of going to prison...can you imagine what they would do to me there?? The wife has no clue yet, I told her that I "lost" the baby while she was at the liquor store. My wife is from Miami actually, perhaps I will open her and see if there are robot parts inside of her though, you have a good point, thanks for pointing that out to me. I will cut my wife open when she is sleeping tonight and get to the bottom of this whole thing.

Thanks for all your help with this Elisa, and God Bless You

Charles

This was my last e-mail to her�



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits