Oh Joy!
2002-08-01 || home at last
soundtrack � elvis presley � Live in Hawaii

it�s freezing cold in here, and inside me as well. I feel like a cold asshole most of the time. Not in the sense that I am mean, but I just have no feelings sometimes. I feel like shit inside right now. I feel like shit inside right now. Just right now though. Give me a few hours and watch me turn around. Watch how hyperactive and good looking I will be later in the day. I�ll put my hair back in a ponytail. I�ll brush my teeth, and go out and be so fucking on, that you won�t be able to fuck with me. I will be better off later. Right this second though, right this very second, I am ready to fucking murder someone. I feel like I could easily drive my car into a sidewalk full of lunching office assistants and doctors. If I didn�t have to fucking shout all the time, or put things on a chalkboard I would feel better. Sometimes I feel like I live somewhere below everyone around me. They are outgoing, and ready to do this and that, and I�m ready to rot down here. I hate that I can�t connect with anyone. Well, I can�but I feel like it doesn�t matter anyway in the long run. I�d like to just have this small circle, or this pair of aces that I keep close to me, and I don�t need to be bothered by the majority of fucked up shit that goes down every day. Like lying to my face, and lying to yourself, and not having any respect for people. I don�t understand where most people get their emotions from, and where they get off with some of the shit they say and do. I feel like I could just leave here and it wouldn�t matter one bit.

�this other fireworks display�

I came home, and there you were

Smiling, showing much ivory

It�s amazing how this dream became reality

It�s amazing how I ran into the back of the house

I ran outside, and came in and told you

I told you everything

Every fucking thing

I bet you had no clue how easy it would be for me

I bet you had no idea how easy going I can be

I�m just some fucking nerd without glasses

I�m just some fucking sap that once didn�t give a shit

Now I have a house

I have a car

I have no diseases I can think of

There is one thing I don�t have though

I don�t know that I have your attention

Right now

Right this minute

This very fucking minute

I thought I heard you say

�where is the exit?�

I am not going to tell you

I�m not going to tell you anything

I want you to know one thing though

I am going to try this one idea I had

I am going to treat you

I�m going to treat you how I would want to be treated

I never do this

I neglect things

I forget ideas

I hope that you have enough sense to see how pathetic I can be

So the recording is done now, and I feel exhausted, happy, and satisfied. Everything I thought the session would be was filled, and then some. Steve was an amazing guy to say the least. He really pushed us to do the best we could, and it was just cool to watch him work, and do his day to day shit. He has some great stories, and the way he tells them, all animated, and doing impressions is just priceless. Kudos to the rest of my band mates who did a great job of nailing everything on practically the first take�and for putting up with my �vision� of what we could make. I think once the final thing is done, they will be happy with it. I am so far. Anyway, I will be putting up a page on the presley website I will put together when time allows.



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits