Oh Joy!
2002-01-11 || opening a window
One thing I can�t fucking stand is a liar.

I lie to every single person I know.

Last night I had a good night, really. We went to see one of my favorite guitar players in the world, Marc Ribot play a solo gig, afterwards he was convinced to go to the other gig we were going to. I talked to him very briefly, and thought he was pretty strange. I feel honored to talk to someone who�s played with the likes of Elvis Costello, Tom Waits, John Zorn, John Lurie, Chuck Berry, T-Bone Burnett, Solomon Burke and tons of others. Anyway, he had a good quote when I told him I enjoyed watching him play stuff from John Zorn�s Book of Heads record ( a record Zorn composed in the late 70�s that was made for avant garde guitarist Eugene Chadbourne, which Ribot played all of on the record itself) he said �Yeah, sometimes it�s like music, other times it�s like opening a window� . I thought that was an interesting quote�

I fucking just killed someone because of their looks.

your mother is over here right now



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits