Oh Joy!
2001-02-01 || the move
soundtrack - Grateful Dead - Grateful Dead

I just returned home from negotiations. It's a little past 4 in the morning. I went to work at 9 am, started the negotiating at 1pm, and finished at 3 am...well, finished is a bad word, as we couldn't settle, and now we are going back next week to the table. I tell you, sitting in the same building all day kills a mans well being. I am used to sleep deprivation, as I'm not a fan of sleep. It's boring, and you can't get anything done if you're sleeping. As the nature of others in my family, I like being busy...I guess in my own way...It's a little too late to try and explain something like that, but using your brain for 13 hours straight, is stressful. I walked in and saw something run across the floor, and I'm still a little scared to take my shoes off, as it might get me. I elected to go to work in the morning, even though they told me to stay home for half of the day. I can't really think in a counter-productive way right now though, so I am going to suck it up, sleep my two and a half hours, go to work, go immediately to rehearsal after work, go to work Friday until 2pm, drive to New York to see Trey play, drive home after the show, get up and go record. My ability to play the guitar and be creative should be at a high point by then, so I'm not worried. I am worried that if I keep smoking this joint, I will never get up for work tomorrow though.

pooft

before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits