Oh Joy!
2000-12-01 || get it outta me!
Soundtrack- mogwai-come on die young

I guess I�ve always had a good work ethic. I hate slackers, in general, and especially in my work environment. So we have this woman in our office that is loud. Very fucking loud, and she always berates one of my good friends, Steve. Calling him an idiot and such. She�s really dumb in general, and will not let him say anything without snapping at him. So last night at the end of the day she started yelling at him for no reason whatsoever, screaming. Finally a manager, who was outside, came up and told her to be quiet. I went out a few minutes later, and told him he should tell, Mike, our boss. Later that night, I ran into Mike and he told me this was it, she already had two warnings in her file (at the 3rd, you�re fired). He asked me everything that happened, and I told him everything. Told him he could put my name on it, whatever. I can�t deal with someone like that in my office. I�m supposed to be promoted to the boss in there shortly if everything goes correctly, if it had been now, I would have fired her on the spot. Anyway, tomorrow, she is being fired. It feels real strange to walk by someone all day, and know they are losing their job. Anyway, it will be good to get that negativity out. It was sort of funny as today she was talking about the Christmas party next week, and I looked over at Steve and smiled. I did feel slightly uncomfortable when I left and walked by her and said �see you tomorrow�, knowing that her drive to work will be her last. Thank god we had her catch up on all that work first though. Headaches and aggravation should be minimal at work from here on out.

So I just forked out a four-digit amount for a new amplifier this evening, and I cannot play it! The room we rehearse in is still closed for renovation. So it will sit in my room taunting me now. Heavy metal.

I thought of a name Frank could end his entry with: �Fenway Frank�, I won�t copyright it, I swear�

It�s December 1st, shit I need to go to sleep, I�m boring now�



before & after


journal

extra

contact


credits